We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK airport hotel. Captive market - over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“OK airport hotel. Captive market - over priced”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed one night on business. Obviously convenient for T4 as attached to it by walkway. Been open for years but still fresh and currently refurbing rooms. Was in one of the upgraded rooms...nice but small. Exec lounge again nice but small. Not the cheapest airport hotel due proximity to terminal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Steve G

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week-end and remain for now with kind regards

Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    1,403
    570
    228
    112
See reviews for
462
1,271
483
1,104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania’s Endless Mountains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a surprise with the new remodel rooms. Tastefully done. We like to stay here after a long flight, take a nap and then on to explore London. Connected to terminal 4 this is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are professional and friendly. The executive lounge offers a great breakfast and wine, beer and light menu in the evening. I wouldn.t think of any stay in any other hotel at Heathrow.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreammj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear dreammj

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel and let me also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Thoughts and experiences from our guests are very much appreciated and are used to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, we are very pleased with them ourselves and know our guests will be too.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome the opportunity of you staying again when we can exceed your expectations next time around.

If in the meantime I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed before an early flight and from check in to check out the service was brilliant. Our room, which was 527, was spacious, clean and modern. It was well stocked with decent toiletries and mini bar had a good variety. Massive TV with lots of channels, and we loved the view!

Breakfast was so good! Fresh fruit was lovely, good choice of juices and pastries. My partner had the sausages and he said they were excellent.

I wasn't feeling well in the morning and they offered to take us to the terminal in a buggy, which was much appreciated!

We will definitely come back in the summer when we fly again!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Charlotte H

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The ideal place to get a refreshing quiet nap after a flight and re-charge after getting off a long flight, then get ready to enjoy London. The check-in and check-out process is efficient, the sound-proofing in the rooms is unrivaled and the customer service is excellent. Get a day room if you can swing a little splurge-well worth it.

I somehow lost an earring in transit and staff members knocked themselves out to help me try to find it. A special thanks for the extra effort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SigthorO, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Madison613
Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
sigthor.oskarsson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for a night last week. Had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly, the room was in excellent condition, the hotel itself has a great ambience and design, and is perfectly located for foot access to Terminal 4. The restaurants were far better than any i've tried at the (many) other Hiltons i've stayed at over the years, and even the breakfast buffet was better, with the hot food in particular seeming much more healthy than other Hiltons where everything from mushrooms to potatoes seems to be fried to within an inch of its life. In this regard, I'd like to say thanks to a friendly chef whose name the head waiter told me is Joe (tho Joe's accent sounded eastern european). Joe offered to help carry my plates, help me with the buffet etc when he saw I was on crutches ... He's the only person in the six hotels I stayed at last week who was kind enough to make such an offer. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear HK_Ivan

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

To our surprise, the hotel has a cart service to take you to the elevator serving the terminal. This is a fairly long walk which, when you are short on time, can be a problem. Paul, our incredibly helpful guy from the hotel, suggested the ride and then drove us. Since I was having a problem that morning with my knee, this was really welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SigthorO, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Yvetter C
Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Sigthor.Oskarsson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What can I say...we stay here every time we visit London.....equipped with everything needed for a stopover or even for a longer stay, much better than Central London due to the lovely health club, really nice rooms, if fact just experienced some of the newly refurbished rooms which are super....nice bar, restaurants with differing menus also a pool, treatments and gym, so well worth considering this property as opposed to a London hotel without a pool......Extremely friendly staff, Thomasz and Paul on Concierge go the extra mile to help, too many others to mention but all overseen by Oliver Stockland and Jurgen Sutherland, the hotel's area general manager and to top it all, how lovely to be recognised as a Hilton HHonors member with appropriate amenities, personal preferences ready on check-in.... Hotel also has a great executive lounge....biased ! You bet I am ! It's a great hotel at Terminal 4 or for any of the other Terminals, just cross the walkway and take the free train to Terminals1,2,3 &5 or the Piccadilly line that whips you into Central London in 20 or so minutes.....

Best hotel at Heathrow....I'd challenge any one of you who so regularly write reviews to to show me another !

Thank you very much hotel staff, very enjoyable stay yet again !

Room Tip: It really is worth paying the supplement for an executive room if only to enjoy the lovely peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingn0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear travellingn0mad

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards

Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing