We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for night before a flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for night before a flight”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I needed to stay at Heathrow as I had an early morning flight. I've stayed in other Heathrow hotels before but due to the need to drop off a hire car I wanted one connected to the airport this time to save me having to get the car hire shuttle bus followed by the hotel hopper. Choice was either this Hilton hotel or the Sofitel connected to T5. Although travelling from T5 I chose the Hilton as it was half the price!! Upon arrival I was greeted with a very warm welcome. I had a room on the Hilton Honours floor and was very impressed. The room was clean, tidy and modern, I think the hotel has just been refurbished so it seemed like new. Will definitely stay here again next time I need an overnight hotel at Heathrow, just for the sheer convenience of it being located inside the airport. For T4 you just walk across the link bridge, for T1, 2, 3 you walk the link bridge then get the free train to Heathrow Central and for T5 there is a dedicated Hopper Bus that takes 5-10 mins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDW_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear TDW_Travels

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    1,485
    598
    239
    117
See reviews for
505
1,391
510
1,157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived the day prior and had an early flight the next morning. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable, good for a fast overnight. Best part of the hotel is that you can walk directly to Terminal 4, very convenient, and you avoid the need to use an overpriced shuttle van. Wifi only in public area, and it was not stable/reliable. Had much better quality at a small hotel in Romania, and that was inside the room and it was free there. Overall we were pleased and found it to be fine for an overnight. We got a good and quiet night's sleep before the flight, I'd not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear AirlineGuyNYC

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is located just next to Terminal4 which makes your airport access easier. Also it is nice to shoot aircraft photo of RWY09 departure at front area of the hotel. Access to another terminal is easy to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Toshihiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Toshihiko T

Thank you for posting a comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport and I am pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this by answering any specific points raised, or perhaps assistance on a future stay, please mail me on :- su.mills@hilton.com

With regards and many thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed here several times over the years and have found it convenient and of good quality. With unique architecture, it is located near terminal 4 and connected to the terminal by way of a convenient walkway. The staff have always been helpful, the rooms clean, and the food in the restaurant quite good. On our last visit, renovations were going on in some of the rooms. After a tiring long flight, we wanted to rest but were awoken to the sound of drilling (I think I was dreaming about being in the dentist's chair getting a root canal). We were moved to another room but we found the rooms not to be as clean as in the past. We hope not but we are wondering of this hotel is on the decline?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear brian790

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Adviser relating to your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

I do apologies for the disappointments you had with our cleaning,our Housekeeping Manager has been made aware and will review accordingly.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on : su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In the past I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel in my travels. As a diamond member of Hilton, I had always enjoyed an upgrade to the executive floor, the cafe used to have reasonable food at okay prices, and the executive lounge had okay wine and pretty good snacks. In the past weeks I stayed three times as I was travelling in Europe. The first time I was put in a room that was in an area where they were painting - too tired to fuss with the smell - but then also drilling. There's nothing like the sound of a drill after 10 hours in economy on Air Canada. Crawled out of bed and asked to move - was moved into a very shabby room - quiet but dirty carpets etc. Second time, i got a refurbished room but someone had forgotten to clean up the bathroom - bits of drywall and paint all over the floor. Third time back to a shabby room with an even dirtier carpet. Cafe menu had changed and prices were way up - over $20.00 for a hamburger. Executive lounge wine now barely drinkable and snacks not nearly as nice.
Am not sure why this property is in such a state - too bad she aint what she used to be.

Room Tip: Rooms either face onto the atrium or the outside - if you like light and privacy ask for an outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear novascotiakate

Thank you for posting a comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport and so I can look into this in more depth, your time permitting, would you kindly advise me of your date of stay and room number if indeed you can recall it.

To ensure your message reaches me, can you kindly respond on :- su.mills@hilton.com

I thank you in advance and in the meantime, I wish you a pleasant evening with kind regards

With regards and thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is a typical Hilton fare. The advantage is the location down a corridor in Terminal 4 at Heathrow International. The staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet was satisfactory and opens at 5:00 am. The bathrooms are a tad old and the water temperature was difficult to control.

My one complaint is that the lounge closed too early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Dawn F

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

Your comment regarding the hours for the Executive Loungeare noted and we frequently review the hours for the Lounge so thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the breakfast and perhaps when you next stay with us we can offer you one of our newly refurbished rooms.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Hilton situated close outside heathrow terminal 4 is a very convinient place to stay. Walking distance through a sheltered waljway from trrminal 4. When they say sound proofed rooms they indeed were. Friendly staff and good amenities.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Milind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Milind T

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing