We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for early flights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice for early flights”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was a good choice for an early flight (7:45) from Heathrow. However, it is worth noting that cabs need to be pre-arranged that early and the Heathrow Express while convenient via a 10 minute covered walk begins service at 5:20. The Terminal 4 and Terminal 1-3 stops are fairly far apart so I reached check in (with a relatively long line) at 5:45.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanstaafl75034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Tanstaafl75034

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport by commenting on TripAdviser. We use the comments together with those on other social media channels to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

Although your comments are self explanatory and advise you had a relatively good stay, I wanted to ensure you were aware that travel directions and suggestions from the terminals to our hotel are kept up to date on our web site.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, if I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    1,443
    580
    232
    115
See reviews for
481
1,339
501
1,135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

If you are flying out of terminal 4, this is the place to stay.

The good:
+Location is perfect
+Comfy bed
+Modern bathroom


The bad:
+Shower sprays water all over bathroom
+Adjoining rooms can hear neighbors

Overall, nice nights sleep in a modern feeling hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jgordon24d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear jgordon24d

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a very convenient hotel located at terminal 4 at Heathrow.

After collecting our bags from a long flight from Abu Dhabi, within 20mins we were sitting in our room, (416).

Room itself was not brilliant, little small and the bathroom needed updating but we got a good night sleep and it did the job.

Breakfast is superb, plenty of variety and set us up for our journey home.

Lovely atrium area and has all the services and amenities you would expect. Pricy tho...can of coke £3.75, Chicken Caesar salad £14, Pizza £14 etc.

But worth it if you take in to account the price of the Heathrow hopper to other hotels...just stay here.

Good nights sleep and good breakfast. Just what we needed for after a long journey.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lovely_stuff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear lovely_stuff1

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Convenient to Heathrow and trains to London. However it is a bit of a walk (covered) from Terminal 4 to the hotel and if you arrive at other terminals, you have to transfer via the free trains. I arrived Saturday morning and was fortunate that a room was available, so I was able to shower, change clothes and head into London straight away. Paul at the Concierge desk was most helpful with advice on the trains/tube to London and sightseeing in the city. Service in the bar was a bit slow Saturday night even though it was not crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mark S

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdviser. We take notice of the feedback received from our guests both good and not so good. This enables us to provide a service our guests expect.

Heathrow is expanding especially with the new terminal open and there is as you say free transport links by train throughout the terminals. Full transfer and directions are always kept up to date on our web site.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had already booked on Airport Parking for our trip to Shanghai leaving T4 early the next day so the addition of a sleepover was a last minute decision. The Hilton is the only on airport option so we had no idea if the standards would be poor. We we surprised at how good this hotel is. There is a long walk in a tunnel to get to the hotel but we like the security factor provided by this.
The reception staff were excellent treating every guest as special. They gave us what is deemed a new room and whilst it was small the bed was huge and very comfortable. Clever use of the space means you did not feel you needed anything that was not there and the bathroom with large glass shower was noteworthy. The happy times continued through to the restaurant. It was late so we ordered light but still great service from the Hungarian waitress who regaled us with stories and anecdotes. The burger I had was succulent for man who does no do burgers. We had a good sleep and were certainly ready for our long trip the next morning.

Room Tip: No point paying extra for premium rooms the standard room is great for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Gerad B

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdviser. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it set you up for your onward journey.

Happy travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A good night's sleep before flying the next day. The Hilton has everything you need. The trademark club sandwich, quiet rooms, wifi and a walk or shuttle to every terminal. Typical Hiltoin, reliable and with excellent service and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but try for a higher floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby21Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Toby21Sydney

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
368 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Maybe this part was our fault. We would fly into terminal 1 and depart early the next morning out of terminal 3. We thought it best to get a hotel on airport and chose the Hilton at terminal 4. We discovered we were in for a long trek from terminal 1 to the train station that would get us to terminal 4. We had ten weeks worth of luggage. The train would come in 14 minutes but it was free. We carted luggage on and off and up elevators. At terminal 4 it was another eight minute walk to the hotel. Maybe this part was their fault. Based on estimated arrival at the hotel we asked for early check-in, prior to noon for a fee. The hotel e-mailed to say they couldn't offer us this service at this time. We actually arrived at one thirty to ask if we could store luggage until check-in time. The clerk beamed brightly and told us they just happened to have a room ready and we could have it. Then they added a considerable early check-in fee to our bill not once but twice. We have close to 350 Trip Advisor contributions so you may guess how many hotels we have stayed in. Not once, ever, anywhere, have we been charged an early check-in fee. I did my purple face and they waived the two fees. it was a Sunday. The restaurant was advertised to be open but was closed. We had to eat in the bar. On departure we asked if there was an alternative to walks and trains and elevators and crowds, an easier way to get to terminal 3. The answer was a taxi at a fixed fee of 15 pounds cash or 20 pounds on credit card. We swallowed the 15 pound charge and were very glad to get out of London and Heathrow. P.S The room was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear AJ&ERtravel

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. We really appreciate guests taking the time to add their comments to TripAdvisor or by completing Hilton's on-line guest questionnaire which we use to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

Although your scores are self explanatory and overall advise you had a pleasant stay, should you wish to contact me in relation to any specifics of your stay I'd be happy to hear from you so I can investigate on your behalf. We do provide full travel and transport details on our web site for our guests and also offer buggy transport from Terminal 4 through to the hotel.

I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing