We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, great restaurant”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room was great -nice and quiet-and the restaurant was fabulous -great service and lovely food. The receptionist that served me was miserable and lacked any personality but the check out person in the morning was very helpful and friendly

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear nph32

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport by commenting on TripAdviser. We use the comments together with those on other social media channels to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

Although your comments are self explanatory I am sorry that on this occasion our staff did not appear to be on top form. Please accept our apology for this, however we will have a word with our staff in the restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, if I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    1,458
    592
    235
    115
See reviews for
495
1,363
505
1,148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed there recently and truly enjoyed the location, car park facilities and breakfast.
Without GPS is a bit difficult to find but the quality and experience compensates for it.
The lounge for HH members is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from lift as this is a 24 hours hotel operation and lifts operate at all times
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestnumber007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear BCola007

Thank you for your very complimentary review of our hotel! We certainly make it our top priority to ensure all staff are pleasant and courteous in every instance, and do all we can to provide a unique experience for each guest staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We overnight end at the Hilton Hotel -term 4 at LHR after arriving at Gatwick from Trinidad to take a mid-morning BA flight from Term 3.
The hotel lived up to the standards of a Hilton -clean, spacious, we'll maintained with no noise from incoming/outgoing planes. Room service was fast, reasonably priced and food was good.
We travelled by Hummingbird Cars from Gatwick. Service was excellent and is highly recommended.
We did not anticipate such a long walk from the hotel to Terminal 4 and another 5 to 10 mins to get from 4 to 3 via the free train. In the morning, we decided that it was more convenient and less bothersome to take a taxi (15 pounds ) from hotel to Terminal 3.
In retrospect, we should have spent the night at a hotel in Central London near Paddington and taken the Heathrow Express to Term 3 especially as we now know that departures from term 3 to Europe are fairly relaxed .
Absolutely nothing wrong with the Hilton Hotel itself but given the long walk to Term 4 and then train/walk to term 3 , there is little to be gained from staying there unless of course it is the height of winter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHUCKTRINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear CHUCKTRINI

Thank you for posting such a positive comment following your stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

We are pleased to see your stay was a pleasant one and look forward to another opportunity when we can welcome you back once more.

If I can assist you further before then I'd be happy to hear from you and ask that you contact me on the below e-mail address.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant week and remain for now with kind regards
Su.mills@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We've stayed here the past two years after coming off a cruise - booked a "shore excursion" to Terminal 4. You walk in to the terminal and follow the signs to the Hilton - an eight minute walk on a hot (if it's summer) walkway.

It's an easy Underground commute to the city and we went to see a matinee and have dinner before returning to the hotel. We took the Heathrow Express (free) transfer to the other terminals the next day.

The bar and restaurant are expensive. There is a computer that is free to use and print out boarding passes right outside Oscar's (the snack place). What's funny is that the little store that is in the hotel won't let you charge purchases to the room - you have to pay for them upfront.

Room Tip: The windows are double-paned and we never heard a plane!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kathryn L

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

The shop in the foyer of the hotel is operated by Journey's Friend and not by the hotel so they would be unable to charge to your room.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overnight stay with early flight the next morning. I cannot praise the staff highly enough for all their help and friendliness. Their help in the morning made it so much easier for me to get to the check in with my large amount of luggage at the airport, which had been a source of worry to me when arranging the journey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jane B

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdviser following your stay with us at Hilton Heathrow. I am pleased we were able to assist you with your luggage.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights during august, and it was nothing short of fabulous. First off, the staff were all very kind and helpful, especially when we encountered a few problems at checkin. We soon made our way to our room which was very nice, it looked newly refurbished, and was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was excellent as well, I especially liked the ability to listen to Radio 2 in the morning whilst taking a shower... and the shower was excellent, as were the amenities, together they make my shower at home look like a medieval hose pipe. I liked the view from my room aswell, I had a room on the fourth floor, left hand side, facing into the lobby, and its possible to see planes arriving through the main window. Nothing spectacular, but something to do whilst sipping a cup of earl grey. The restaurants were good too, the chinese was on the expensive side, but it was very tasty, We also ordered some room service which was great. Breakfast also tasty.

I accept that some people will not like the fact that the actual terminal is a fair walk away from the hotel. But I like it, blows out the cobwebs in the morning, you can also take the subway to the centre of london, which takes about an hour, or the heathrow express, which I believe is only 15-20 minutes.

Wifi expensive. Very expensive. Thats a problem, and very annoying. Sort it out Hilton! Fortunately, there was a BT Openzone in the hotel, so I used that with my BT ID.

Room Tip: I think the fourth floor is newly refurbished, choose a room on the left hand side and facing into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmag1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear dmag1000

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport. I am pleased to read your review and good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Retrospectively, if I can assist further with this or by answering specific points or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please mail me directly on :- su.mills@hilton.com

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good business hotel. Room might need a bit of renovation, but are clean. The following is to reach the minimum 200 characters :-) Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aenean eu eleifend est. Suspendisse blandit vitae nibh a pretium. Fusce sit amet porttitor nunc. Proin molestie orci sed lectus cursus, vitae porta ligula ultricies. Morbi eget tortor volutpat, consequat dui varius, scelerisque felis. Suspendisse id nunc eget dui tincidunt fermentum sit amet eget arcu. In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Interdum et malesuada fames ac ante ipsum primis in faucibus. Nam dui eros, fermentum a posuere ac, luctus nec tellus. Etiam pulvinar lorem in mi gravida faucibus et commodo diam. Nunc tristique in sem id tempus. In fringilla non quam eu tincidunt. Suspendisse pretium sit amet felis ut faucibus. Quisque a magna neque. Quisque quis quam commodo, auctor elit eu, imperdiet nisi. Vestibulum ante ipsum primis in faucibus orci luctus et ultrices posuere cubilia Curae;

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Valerio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su_Mills_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valerio V

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton London Heathrow Airport by commenting on TripAdviser. We use the comments together with those on other social media channels to rectify any shortfalls highlighted to us.

Although your comments are self explanatory and advise you had a relatively good stay, should there be anything you wish to share, I'd be happy to hear from you so we can implement .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime, if I can assist with this or with any other aspect of a booking with us, I will be happy to help and remain for now with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing