We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hilton walks the walk of commitment to hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This Hilton walks the walk of commitment to hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

On the flight home from London, a Hilton spokesperson was on the in-flight entertainment talking about the hotel chain's commitment to hospitality and customer service. Upon my return, I had to contact Hilton about a certain matter. The personalized and thoughtful responses made by both the corporate headquarters and hotel to my inquiry absolutely blew me away. It's astounding and incredibly refreshing to find a company that not only talks the talk of putting customers first, but walks the walk.

The level of care and customer service I received far exceeded my highest expectations and I can safely say that Hilton has won themselves a loyal customer. They managed to take something that could have been an extreme negative against them and completely turned it around. I would highly recommend this establishment, which is run by professionals at the top of their industry.

Just one word of caution, if you are arriving at Heathrow very late, make sure you either get dropped off at Terminal 4, which connects directly to the hotel, or Terminal 5, which has a hotel shuttle connection. If you go to the Central Bus Station or Terminals 1-3, you will be stuck for the night because the train connecting the various terminals stops running at some point and doesn't start again until ~5am. There is no way to walk to the other terminals and you will probably wind up sleeping at the airport.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    1,384
    570
    227
    112
See reviews for
448
1,251
478
1,090
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yankee in Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

More convenient locations and for much lower cost are located on the excellent tube line. The Heathrow Hilton did not meet expectations. The onsite restaurants are nice but extremely pricey. We had the buffet and one glass of wine each (included with the buffet) and the bill came to almost 100 pounds (approximately $150). The room was fine though not of expected quality.. The use of internet was charged at an additional 15 pounds from noon to noon. There is no airport sound and the room has black out curtains. Although I recommend the Hilton chain of hotels, especially Hampton Inn, I do not recommend Heathrow Hilton. The one in Paddington looks to be a superior property.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We have stayed at the Hilton Heathrow on 5 occasions now and can honestly say that it lives up to its credentials.

Yes, its an airport hotel- but of all the heathrow hotels we have stayed at it ticks all the main boxes

Location wise its unsurpassed for terminal 4 access. I dont mean to be rude -but other reviews referring to long, arduous hikes to the terminal from the hotel are a bit odd. We arent the fastest of walkers with two large suitcases in tow - and it takes us 4mins at a slow pace through the tunnel to the terminal.

Staff have always been polite and courteous and I can only think that a certain reviewer from Arizona had potentially riled them up to the point they wanted him and his dicky tum off the premises asap.

Meals. Yes its an airport hotel and is expensive so we have never eaten in the restaurants. Again, walk down to the terminal and go to Wetherspoons for a quick, cheap meal .

The room. Clean and comfortable and reasonably sized.

Overall, good hotel and a good start to our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Piblington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed here prior to an early morning flight. Got a good price by booking thru Hilton's 800- number. At check in, everything was smooth and easy. Hotel is light, bright, airy, and modern. Very clean everywhere. As HHonors members, we got the priority floor and the lounge was nice but crowded. Room was not large, but very well appointed. Bathroom just excellent. Staff was top notch, and very helpful. Buffet dinner in the main restaurant was fine but next time I would order off the menu. They gave us good instructions for getting around the airport, dropping our rental, etc. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MizLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

I have travelled to over 60 countries in 30 years. Gold with Hyatt, Platinum Starwood, Platinum Holiday Inn, Silver Marriott, and until recently, Diamond Hilton.

I had several hundred thousand points in my Honors Diamond account, with a reservation paid with nearly 100,000 points as well.

After a stay at Heathrow Hilton (T4), they charged me $225 for a "Doctor's consultation" which NEVER happend (a bellhop slid 12 capsules of Immodium under my door). I disputed the charge with both the hotel an credit card (which I won).

Hilton then declared me a rude guest and unilaterally cancelled my account, removed all my points, stripped my Diamond status, cancelled the pre-paid reservation . . . . . and rather unbelievably - threatened me with criminal trespassing should I ever enter any of their worldwide properties.

I hired an attorney an he said they can do what they want due to small print rules . . . . and then his fees . . . . so goodbye Hilton.

Readers shoul know I have a M.Phil in Moral Philosophy from St. Andrews University and am currently Vice President in charge of global business development for a major exporter.

PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH YOUR "LOYALTY PROGRAMS" !!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank craigr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Stayed here for a night in April. Booked an exectuive floor room with lounge access and breakfast included in the rate.

Ten minute wait to check in (the exectuive lounge check in wasn't manned) but the receptionist apologised. Nice room and they have recently been renovated now with a walk in shower which looks nice.

Lounge staff and facilities were good with a nice selection of snacks in the evening. We decided to have some food in the 24 restaurant. We ordered a burger and some indian nibble. Took over 40 minutes to arrive and everytime we tried to get someones attention they just ignored us. When food arrived the indian nibbles were all burnt. We then spent 15 minutes trying to find someone to take the food back. What was more concerning was that the staff didn't bother to say sorry.

Bed was comfy, airconditioning worked well, good selection of TV and the shower was good.

In the morning we had a couple of hours so grabbed a coffee in the executive lounge which had a small selection of breakfast food (with some eggs and sausages). We headed down to the buffet and waited 5 minutes to be seated even though there was only about 6 tables occupied. We asked for some coffee and then went to the buffet. Breakfast selection was good and good quality. We returned to the table and no coffee so asked again and was told it was on its way. Ten minutes later we asked again and was told it would be just a minute. We finally gave up.

There's a free shuttle to T5 which is good because location wise (with only a handful of flights from terminal 4 now) its a long walk to T4 then a walk to the HEX/Connect to T1-3 and then a good walk to each of the terminals.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ade99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

Its far from Terminal 4 and they do not provide any bus transportation. Otherwise average but what do you expect from an airport hotel .... except convenience which this once does not have. Hilton Paddington is probably closer

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing