We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Vivre

Vivre
Ranked #2 of 250 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$54
Cuisines: Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vivre is the casual dining international restaurant,the design is an integral part of the concept bringing a grand environment and understated designs as one would find in an elegant modern open plan.The food follows the same direction,revolving around what has become well known and appreciated by most people of all regions of the world "Traditional yet Contemporary International Cuisine" with the strong influence from flavors worldwide.The range of international dishes available in Vivre can be seen by the different sections of the kitchen, The wok & curry section, The pizza & pasta section , The grill section , The fish section and The desert section . All dishes authentically prepared, from the goodness of unique and high quality ingredients kept to maximize the natural taste and freshness of each dish.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Superb location for Heathrow, terminal 5. We stayed one night before departure for our holiday and were entirely satisfied and would definitely stay here again. Previously we have stayed at Sofitel at Gatwick and that too was excellent. The facilities are excellent, just as you'd expect from Sofitel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank LucindaLucile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and recommending our restaurant.

Our main intention is to welcome guests into a restaurant that we would want to dine in ourselves, so I'm very glad you found the food, service, menu and details to your liking.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.

Kind Regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Vivre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 410 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

As part of the Sofitel Hotel at Terminal 5 Heathrow this restaurant has a captive audience. However this is a great restaurant with good service. The menu has not changed much in the 5 years I have been transiting through this hotel but it is more than sufficient for any traveller. Would not hesitate to recommend.

1  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and recommending our restaurant.

Our main intention is to welcome guests into a restaurant that we would want to dine in ourselves, so I'm very glad you found the food, service, menu and details to your liking.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward your continued visits.

Kind Regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had several meals at the Vivre in the Sofitel at Heathrow. Dinner was a delight, I had a superb pork chop, she had the salmon. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - we were served on three occasions by Genrek, one of the best and friendliest waiters we've met.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable dinner and a memorable breakfast experience at Vivre.

The kitchen and indeed the whole team is very pleased to read that you really enjoyed the pork chops and salmon for your dinner and also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with very attentive and friendly service from Genrik.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very good service by Urmile. Also, a passing by chef noticed a client slip. The chef flagged down a waitier and ensured unseen spill cleaed up

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful commendation on the quality of service from Urmila and for the chef who flagged the unseen spill.

I am happy that our chefs excelled and were up to your expectations not just with the food but also with the safety of our guests.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent breakfast buffet. We had an outstanding meal before boarding a plane for a long trip back to the States. Urmila, our server, was especially excellent. She went out of her way to ensure our experience was 5 Star! She even prepared a pot of ginger tea for one of our party who was a bit under the weather. She and the restaurant were top notch and would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MigCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your shining review of our breakfast buffet. Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travellers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and really enjoyed the excellent service from Urmila.
Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.
Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivre also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing