We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A short satisfying break at Heathrow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivre

Vivre
Ranked #2 of 241 Restaurants in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vivre is the casual dining international restaurant,the design is an integral part of the concept bringing a grand environment and understated designs as one would find in an elegant modern open plan.The food follows the same direction,revolving around what has become well known and appreciated by most people of all regions of the world "Traditional yet Contemporary International Cuisine" with the strong influence from flavors worldwide.The range of international dishes available in Vivre can be seen by the different sections of the kitchen, The wok & curry section, The pizza & pasta section , The grill section , The fish section and The desert section . All dishes authentically prepared, from the goodness of unique and high quality ingredients kept to maximize the natural taste and freshness of each dish.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A short satisfying break at Heathrow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very extensive breakfast buffet served so politely by waiter GENRIK, who deserves special mention. My coffee cup was never empty and I lingered long after eating, as the restaurant is a nicer lounge area than the terminal. Overall, if you have a couple hours to kill in the morning at Heathrow terminal 5, head over to Vivre in the Sofitel. For about 20£, you'll be well fed and a smidge refreshed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with attentive and personalized service from Genrik and Breakfast selection.

Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Vivre. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    142
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have enjoyed our meals tremendously at Vivre T5. The breakfast is balanced, varied and just right for every palate. We had four dinner meals and we are trying to find a fault with the food but simply can't.
In particular our near-personal server Genrik made the difference to the breakfast experience which is quite simply the best in the entire Heathrow suite of hotels.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable breakfast experience and a memorable dinner experience at Vivre.

It is our constant endeavour to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through great food and service, and your delightful comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great English Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

After a pleasant night at the Sofitel, I had breakfast in their Vivre restaurant. Genrik was the waiter, and he did an amazing job. He served coffee from a French press, and also a great espresso. Of course, the restaurant had a wide variety typical of a full English breakfast--pastries, bacon, eggs (also to order), cold meats and cheeses, and great fruit,yogurt, etc., but the service is what made it exceptional. I would recommend Vivre's breakfast buffet. Ask for Genrik.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaychaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experiences on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast with a nice cup of French press and espresso with wide selection at the breakfast buffet followed with exceptional service from Genrik.

It is our constant endeavor to provide a memorable dining experience to our guests through great food and service, and your delightful comments are the greatest encouragement for us.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending Vivre.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly nice at Heathrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This restaurant was part of the airport Heathrow Sofitel. It was very lovely and relaxing after a long day of traveling. The food was very good, both evening and morning, and all the staff we encountered were well trained. We especially liked the service of Vrmila, our morning waitress.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wagon Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experiences on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast and Dinner.

We are glad that our staff was able to perform at their highest especially Urmila and Please be assured that they will be appraised of your complements.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast of champions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Looked forward to a breakfast after an overnight flight, was not disappointed with lots of options at the buffet. Staff very attentive. A bit noisy with traveling groups but we were directed to a quiet corner and enjoyed the respite.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeaLaVie_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CulinaryManager, Public Relations Manager at Vivre, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with the wide selection at the breakfast buffet followed with attentive service at Vivre.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards,

Eshan Bajaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivre also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 
West Drayton, Greater London
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing