We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Budget Stay for Twickenham Rugby Day/night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lampton Guest House
Ranked #6 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My mate booked this accom. months before the Prem. Final, expecting accom to be hard to find and expensive.We only needed B&B, as we would be eating[and drinking] out.The gated secure parking facility is brilliant ,and we were warmly met by,I think, Amou,[sorry if that's wrong] who showed us to our rooms and gave us the low-down on the rules and regs. My room was small, but clean and adequate, with a small toilet,sink, shower, room, which served it's purpose admirably.We walked around the corner to ASDA,[about200 yards, where we caught a bus direct to Richmond, to meet up with friends for a beer[or three] We caught the 50p bus from Richmon to HQ., and after the game , I believe we caught one of the similar type back direct to Hounslow. It worked like clockwork.Then back to the Lampton at a quarter past something ,then it was breakfast time.Ah, yes, I knew it was time to get up, all the airline pilots kept awakening me ! A good ol' English, abluted, and 'back on the road again'. Would certainly use it again for this purpose, but not to take my wife for a 'Romantic'. NB. She doesn't do them anyway !

Room Tip: I only used one, no.6, tho' I saw no. 8, and it, and the bed were bigger, but us girlie backs ha...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Lampton Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

April 15th to 18th 2014
Lampton Guest House
47 Lampton Rd, Airport Hotel (Heathrow), Hounslow, Hounslow

WHAT WE LIKED:: Location-Location-Location
The hotel is located three stops from Heathrow airport on the Piccadilly line. It’s just 40 minutes to Central London; again on the Piccadilly line. 9 Euros for a 1-day pass.

There are several markets, a café, a restaurant and pizza/burger shop in the strip mall directly across from the hotel The tube [Central Hounslow Metro Station] is an easy walk just 100 meters away from the hotel.

In our room there was a refrigerator, an electric hot pot for boiling water, toiletries and a stock of instant teas, coffees and creamers. We also had a flat screen t-v good Wi-fi reception and a hair dryer,
Included with the room is a custom breakfast - eggs, bacon, beans, toast, orange juice, cereal, bananas, etc.

The staff was very helpful. We are in our mid-seventies and I have mobility issues. The staff carried our three bags into and from the room [including up and down the stairs] and arranged for an 8:00 am taxi to LHR [18 Euros). etc.
THINGS WE MISSED:
1. The shower needs a grab bar and a safety mat or non-slip strips. This seems to be a common shortcoming in European hotels.
2. There is no elevator. You need to be able to go up and down 15-20 steps. Our room [#12] was one flight up and breakfast was served one flight down. My limit is 30-35 steps – so we were fine.

IN SUMMARY: We had a delightful stay. We would gladly return if we are again in London.
The staff was excellent -- always available to help us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WDG123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel had a secure car park it was close to Heathrow airport. The hotel staff were very helpful it wasn't 5 star but that is reflected in the price.
The rooms were warm & clean. Had a Good breakfast for a morning flight

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Lampton Guest House is pertect for the budget minded traveler. First, it is only a block from the Hounslow Center tube stop. A 10 minute trip from O'Hare. Planes start up around 7:00 - but if you keep your window closed, the noise is not bad at all. There are a couple of good restaurants right on the same block. A single room is very compact ... but if you don't have a lot of luggage, so what. It is very, very clean and the breakfasts included with the room are full English breakfasts! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Oh, very important to me, the shower has tons of hot water! I stayed for two nights first arriving in London ... and will stay for a couple of additional nights on the way home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oaxacaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Didn't get off to a good start because I had booked over the phone the previous evening and the receptionist tried to charge me £10 more than I had been quoted for the one night stay.
The room was adequate, clean and equipped with a fridge, tea and coffee, biscuits and water.
Best thing was its location, easy to get to from the M4 and free parking. We left the car there and went into London (45 mins on the tube), came back and collected the car before going home. The tube station is a 5 minute walk away. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GailS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The guest house is basic with a small breakfast served in the spartan basement breakfast room (modeled on Tesco's 5-items).
It is close to the tube so very convenient if going into London for an early morning meeting, which was why I was there. Would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed just the one night before early morning flight from Heathrow . Very close to Hounslow Central underground station so was at the airport 10 minutes after leaving the hotel. Booked a single room last minute , but was given a family room so no complaint whatsoever about size of from . Tea and coffee making facilities in room and despite being on the flight path could see but not hear the planes . The full English breakfast was a tad on the small side , but this could be supplemented with cereal and yoghurt s .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goatee1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crompton Guest House
Crompton Guest House
#13 of 21 in Hounslow
268 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lampton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampton Guest House

Address: 47 Lampton Road | Hounslow, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lampton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lampton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lampton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing