We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, Failed to meet expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Master Robert Hotel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Failed to meet expectations”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed in a block at the back of the hotel grounds, in a ground floor room. Whilst large, the twin bedded room was not clean, spiders webs in the corners of the ceiling and some very dodgy looking stains on the carpet. The furniture was very dated. There was a problem with damp in the room, and given the proximity to the Heathrow flight path better double glazing would have been a real benefit. I also objected to paying an additional five pounds for parking overnight.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    99
    104
    61
    85
See reviews for
75
89
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night mid week. Rooms very dated no wifi in the rooms and both orange and o2 phone signals very week stay here if your strugling but not a great place although clean just not amazing. I paid 50 for the night and 5 pound for parkibg on site. But if you spend 15 pound ib the bar then you can get the parking refunded. I had food in the resturant, it was a little over priced for the quality and my main and starter came at the same time! Service below average but the staff were nice enough.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesaint73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Be aware at 03:57 the first Jet comes in to land at Heathrow. I am not saying they are too low but people were waving at me through the plane windows. The noise every 6 minutes of a Jumbo Jet landing above your head made me put toilet tissue in my ears and a pillow over my head and I missed my alarm. Steer clear unless you are a very sound sleeper

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here for one night stay, only good thing about this Hotel is it's location else nothing. The Rooms are too old with old furniture. The rooms are located in the Parking area, so park your car in front of your room gate. The rooms doesn't have the facility to connect to internet. Not much option for the breakfast. Overall it's not value for money.

Room Tip: Better see some other option near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi Kant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Big room and, as is sometimes not the case, the hot water adjustment in the shower went well. Comfortable bed and clean room - really didn't notice the noise from the jets - Heathrow has a no fly time at night. The breakfast was super and there's a bar on the premises and a pub next door. Bus service is nearby so we easily made it to Windsor for the day. Osterley tube/rail station is also close. Reception desk staff were very helpful when we had questions. Also liked the security of the premises. I'd recommend the Master Robert as it had a true English flavor.

Room Tip: Rooms are in the back of the premises so there's really no road noise - can't really say th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed our warm and friendly service. I am happy that you found your room to be comfortable and clean, it is very important to us that our guests find a room they can enjoy and call their home away from home.

Reading such a great review on our service is always a real pleasure. Thanks a lot for recommending us and I sincerely hope that you will be back for a return visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Often criticised the Master Robert is a throwback to the 1970/80s certainly but good value, clean rooms and friendly staff. The aircraft noise is only at certain times when a particular airport approach is made. You soon get used to it and is not at night. Breakfast was pretty good. Some great South Asian restaurants within walking distance and a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Russell,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments and it’s our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. We always maintain the standard to make it a pleasant stay to our guests.

As you mentioned our location is a key with easy transportation which will make it easy to experience a memorable stay in the city with our 24 hours front desk service. Book with us directly in our website to make use of our special offers. We are looking forward to see you soon again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really big rooms i always stay in the chalets in the motel part of the hotel ,great because i can park outside ,Everything in the room is spotless ,maybe a little dated but amazingly powerful shower full sized bath .Very comfortable beds and loads of space to stretch out .Staff are really helpful and always very friendly ..plus its such great value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadriSathya, Manager at Master Robert Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you so much for your honest review regarding your experience and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I shall certainly share your comments as it is always encouraging for our staff.

Once again we really appreciate your valuable feedback. If you need any further assistance and have a plan to visit London again in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.7 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
727 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Property: Master Robert Hotel
Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Robert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing