We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Master Robert Hotel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Glemsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for....”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We visited here as a family (2 adults,2 children (17/15)) and initially couldn't check in as it was only midday and no rooms were ready so we made our way in to the city and returned after a show at 11pm to check in.
The rooms were massive with everything needed provided a little tired and old the room was but for the price was acceptable.
our only problem was that it was 2 double beds and understandably my 17 daughter was not happy sharing a bed with her 15 year old brother and when booking the room it was a double,single and sofa bed but on asking at reception the guy was polite but said nothing could be done till morning as we had checked in too late and housekeeping had gone home and he had no access to any bedding or beds....
choice of 3 underground stations all 3 within a mile and easy walking distance taking us about 15 mins.
We stayed 2 nights and on the second day a z bed appeared and all was well.
The really good bit was the breakfast which was all you can eat buffet style with a large choice.
For the money I would use again but does need upgrading but then would be a different price tag.
As it is close to heathrow airport and is on the flight path planes will be heard in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBadJohn1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    99
    104
    61
    85
See reviews for
75
89
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I visited it few years ago with my family and it was quite good hotel! The rooms are big and comfortable. It's not something special but its cheap and good! The breakfast was really good and tasty! The hotel is not so close to railway station!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place should be condemned I could not recommend it even if it was free
The staff on reception were friendly enough but his opening statement was you have to pay 5 pounds to park your car. Everything about this place was a total disgrace

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadMuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel,
The staff were absolutely first class especially reception helped with all our questions.
Even though in the flight path for Heathrow the only time I heard in the room was at 6 in the morning which is because I'm a rubbish sleeper but besides that nothing.
Only had food on the first day but was very tasty and a acceptable quality for the price.
Room was a great size, a little tired, but everything was clean.
The gentleman on reception even wished my wife a happy birthday when we arrived which was brilliant.
Having worked in the hotel business for a number of years it's little touches that will make us return to this hotel.
Thanks to everyone we had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimer2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

No AC, water pressure was too weak, had to ask for an extra fan, room was left hot before arrival, windows couldn't open because of health and safety, toilet flush used to get clogged and the taxi company they have a contract with could not understand English very well in the daytime. These are constructive criticisms to help you improve. I would rather pay more than £50 and get all the basics than pay £50 and be worried about things going wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zzazazaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel looks more modern than it actually is. The main hub of the hotel is surrounded by outer buildings which make up the accommodation area. It has ample parking and is reasonably secure. There is a car parking charge as some people have already mentioned but it is reasonable at £5 per night and also refundable if you have breakfast and an evening meal at the hotel.

Check in was fast and efficient and the guy on reception was really helpful. The rooms are spacious and they are a bit dated but they are clean and comfortable enough. Everything you need for a good stay is provided and everything works as it should do. There is no Wi Fi in the rooms but you can get a signal in the main hotel area.

The evening meal was actually very good and served in a timely and pleasant manner. Prices were quite good too. When you are sat in the restaurant area you can see that this hotel is older than its more modern looking exterior. Intricate glasswork and its equestrian history become more apparent. Yes it does look a bit old fashioned and it might be in need of a bit of TLC but then its hard to keep a building like this in true character without spoiling it.

Breakfast was pretty good and with a decent selection of food. I only stopped over the one night but I would stay there again without any problem. It is in a busy location and under a flight path of aircraft but it is not as noisy as I had expected. Seriously, its worth taking a look at and ideal for business travellers with fairly good rates too. Quirky and different.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the value for money in such a convenient location is not matched by any other hotel. There is a faint smell of smoke in the room which I think comes from people smoking outside the room but the general cleanliness was good, the room was quite spacious and the breakfast was really good and also included in the price. Parking costs are very reasonable at £5 per night and offset against any meal eaten in the restaurant (provided the cost of the meal is over £15) which in this area is very good value. I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.7 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
727 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Robert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Robert Hotel

Property: Master Robert Hotel
Address: 366 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Robert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for pleasure but equipped for business, the Master Robert Hotel has for long been a favourite for corporate clients, people travelling to/from Heathrow airport, and even visitors to London and the surrounding tourist and leisure destinations.Famous in the Heathrow hotel market for its large bedrooms, fantastic service and ample car park space, the hotel is well – equipped to meet your requirements. Car parking is charged at £5.00 per car / per day subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Master Robert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing