We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Still being built/decorated in places. Luxurious bar area - reasonably priced drinks. Good service by bar staff and porter. Restaurant and reception staff could hardly speak a word of english - very frustrating. Good amenities in room but no TV remote. Food was below standard - all microwaved/frozen and took an age to receive. Most memorable part was another guest walking into our room. Susanne the hotel manager apologised with a smurk on our face and gave us a £15 bottle of wine as apology....she was rude and unprofessional much like most of her staff. No one expects to have someone walk into their room esp as we were naked. This could be a decent hotel but Best Western need to sake the manager and teach the staff english!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisy4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Have traveled as a solo traveller for business meeting have stayed just for one night but really good up on checking in was quick was given a nice room which was spotless clean,good staff also up on arrival prebooked breakfast which was a bit disappointment but still it's just a month they have started so slowly might makeup dint had much choices in breakfast,but over all was goof will surely be back!!!!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Rency G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a theatre break......just wonderful!! Amazing huge high bed, beautiful decor, great bathroom & spotlessly clean. Very friendly staff throughout. Breakfast was a bit of a let down, with no bacon or eggs the first morning, despite spending 1/2 hr waiting around for it?? Very easy access links into city centre. Would def stay here again, excellent value for a London hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anrol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed one night for work reasons, upon arrival found hotel still being completed. Minimal parking, which costs £10 per night.
The room and bathroom are nice, but the public areas are cold, uncomfortable and unpleasant. None of the staff had a particularly good grasp of English, and getting a drink took eternity.

Wouldn't return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkyRedLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The driver missed the entrance and as a result had to drive in circles for quite some time due to all the one way streets surrounding the hotel. Looking at the outside construction, I dreaded walking in but was completely blown away by the fresh modern look greeting our group.
As check in the team leader specified that he would like to pay rooms cash on check-out to which the check-in staff dismissed his request and stated that they have a credit card number recorded in the system. Needless to say - the request was never granted or shall I say completely IGNORED.
The most distinct fact I noticed is that every single staff member - from the door of the hotel right through to room service were all extremely young enthusiastic people but totally overwhelmed when faced with any challenge. Understandably a lack of career experience is a challenge in itself, however I feel that due to the doors which have only opened 3 weeks ago for this hotel is a much deeper challenge to get comfortable and familiar with a proper structure and system in place. I have no doubt that with time all the teething problems will be sorted out in the near future once everyone has settled into their roles. Its unreasonable to criticism such a new hotel at such early stage and therefore I will not hesitate to return in hope to see an improvement in service skills.

The rooms are very efficiently structured and simply beautiful!!!!
Staff overall give the impression that they really TRY EXTREMELY HARD to please their hotel guests.

Some hick-ups which I like to share with the trip advisor readers, should not be taken as criticism but rather as an "amber alert">
The cuisine tends to lean its taste towards spicy food lovers or Indian food.
Kitchen faces challenges with some items in stock or being delivered by suppliers.
One in-house maintenance staff member is either a very enthusiastic over-time worker at midnight or simply doesn't understand the basic concept of reasonable working hours.
Only a blatant media threat after my second call to the duty manager appeared to have made an impact on that staff member to put his hammer and nail down after midnight.

Room for improvement !
Wishing the hotel to succeed and sincerely to prosper in the near future!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: insist on hotel entrance side or road side cause that back has got the construction still up for the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChancebyChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is amazing . I paid £140 for two night in the Dulex room. The room is cozy and a nice fresh smell . Everyhting in the room is brand new . A very big tv around 42 inch . The bed is very high but soo comfortable with 4 pillows . A lovely view on the 3rd floor facing the main road you can also see the planes .
It was raining and one of the staff Suzanne gave me an umbrella without me he asking I was very grateful. They is a starbuck in the hotel and Sunny one of the staff makes a great hot chocolate very friendly and nice guy. They are local shops across the road. About 10 mins via bus to the shopping center . They two shower in the bathroom. Very 2st Century. At check out meet a nice front of house staff ( didn't get his name) but gave us good information. Everyone is so nice even the security was helpful . Can't complain keep up the good work .

Travelling:
The bus 111 takes you straight to Heathrow about a 20mins bus ride . The H91 from Hammersmith to West hounslow . A 5mins walk to the Oyster station on the Piccadilly Line to central London and Heathrow. Just off the A4 via car.

Room Tip: Leave a bit of time to travel to Heathrow in case of Traffic better to go by tube .
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_D_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week 25/06 -- 29/06. Although not completely finished don't be deceived by the outside. Once inside you will find a quality product. Airy light and welcoming. The staff are all willing to help and service was superb. The restaurant food was superb and competatively priced. Would I stay again. Yes !! . Upon completion of its car park it will only get better. The best statement to sum up is don't judge a book by its cover.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £65 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing