We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Neath
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Rugby trip”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a trip to Twickenham to watch the rugby. The hotel advertises that the stadium is 2 miles away but when you get there it is more like 4. Bus links are very good, and quite cheep around £2.20 one way. This is a wonderful hotel very accommodating staff, they could not do enough for you. Excellent food, breakfast was self service but a very good choice something for everyone. If I had to fly from Heathrow I will use this hotel in the future. The rooms were very comfortable and shower was a double size very good as my husband is a big man and he had more than enough room. Very good quality towels and bedding.
The only down side to the hotel is that the rooms were to hot. We did turn the heating off but they were still very hot and were a little uncomfortable at times..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeathDeborah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Park Grand London Heathrow.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to read that our winning team surpassed your expectations. It is most pleasing to read that you found our staff to be "very accommodating". We strive to maintain a 5-star standard of service and always seek to go that extra mile for each and every one of our guests.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    340
    81
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
226
72
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Location, staff, cleanliness , service, food. Etc... All fantastic. Brilliant location for Twickenham, easy to find off motorway, amazing staff. Only negative, a little short on parking space ( I used pub across road £15).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedropete441971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you found Park Grand London Heathrow to be "superb" and it is most rewarding to read that you found our front desk team to be "amazing". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stay in this hotel a lot as working down the road. Hotel is really smart, modern and comfortable. It's very convenient for those businesses/offices along the great west road (H91 bus outside, osterley & hounslow tubes - 10min walk). Unfortunately the area immediately around it is pretty grim - grotty looking butchers, convenience(?!) stores and kebab shops. But then you're staying on a dual-carriageway under the Heathrow flight-path. Credit to the hotel, it's done a lot with what it's got. You get really good value, for a great hotel, easy route in to London, staff are all very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Not had a bad room yet (tried 4-5?). All comfortable and quiet - even with the dual-carriageway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for leaving feedback, it is always rewarding to read such delightful comments from our most loyal and satisfied customers.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and that you found our staff to be "very nice and helpful".

I can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great Hotel, very clean and the reception staff especially Evelyn very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and well appointed. If I wanted to be picky the choice of meal options in the evening could be wider.

Room Tip: stayed several times...all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellington6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be "great". We also appreciate your comments regarding our reception staff and especially Evelyn, we shall ensure your kind words are passed onto her.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Park Grand London Heathrow, first time was for business and this time we needed to stay as a family of three. Our stay on both occasions have been a pleasure. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help, all our thanks to Mr Sammy and Mr Gagan who made great effort to accommodate our challenging needs over a two week period in the hotel.

Rooms are really spacious for London and very clean and modern. the breakfast were great!!!

Peter and Genia Kruger

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phjkruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Valued Guests


Wow! What a lovely review.

We were delighted to welcome you back to our hotel and to accommodate your family for your two week stay.

It is rewarding to hear that you found our staff to be "amazing and very friendly". We have an award-winning team here at Park Grand London Heathrow who are trained to the highest standards in customer service excellence and we are so pleased to know that all your needs were met.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our Front Office Manager, Sammy and Gagan, our Duty Manager. We shall ensure your feedback is passed onto all those concerned.

All the staff here wish you and your family the very best and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a hotel with numerous qualities. From arrival when you are greeted with polite efficiency, your room which is very comfortable offering all you could wish for, breakfast which offers a good quality range to choose from to the friendliness of bar staff which I recommend one tries the cheese and tomato pizza. Positioned on the gateway in to London and outward to Heathrow Airport and for those of us who work within Hounslow this is the ideal choice to make when looking for a hotel.

Try it and see.......you won't be disappointed !

Ralph Hedley

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms on floors 1,5 and 6 and have never been disappointed. The double room has to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 653Ralph53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, we always appreciate great feedback from our most loyal and regular customers.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and to read that our winning team maintain the five-star standard you and all our guests have come to expect. Your comment that our staff both in the restaurant and hotel are ”polite, efficient and friendly" is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We will always look forward to welcoming you and our most loyal customers back to Park Grand London Heathrow.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I booked through Laterooms.com and really got value for money. First class accommodation, great spacious room and great evening meal.
The only con was the size of the hotel carpark. I got one of the few spaces which was very lucky!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are especially happy to know that the "first class accommodation, spacious rooms and great evening meal" made a great impact on you.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Property: Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing