We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top hotel in london”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as quick stopover at Heathrow. Only 15 minutes car ride away. Hotel is tastefully decorated and immensely clean and all staff i encountered were very helpful and willing. Reception staff kind and polite. Had a warm pleasant breakfast in the restaurant, not bad but good choice of cold meats and cheeses. Overall a top hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review!

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and to read that our winning team surpassed your expectations. Your comment that our staff were all "kind and polite" is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    340
    81
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
226
72
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had to fly out from Heathrow very early in the morning and couldn’t face the drive up there on the same morning, so decided to stay over.
This hotel looked to be able to provide a good base for the night and I didn’t regret my choice.
The staff were helpful and friendly and the communal areas all modern, clean and smart.
My room was small but perfectly formed, with a particularly comfortable bed that helped me grab a precious few hours sleep before my early morning departure.
My only concern was the surrounding area, which looked pretty rough. I parked my car on the street overnight and it came to no harm but I don’t think I’d like to do this on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosssully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found are staff to be "very helpful and friendly".

I can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.



With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This stay was great value for money. Great location near T5 at Heathrow. Also one bus away from the underground. The hotel was clean and well presented. There wasn't a great choice for breakfast but the overall experience was great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank D12GWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the "cleanliness and presentation" of our hotel are much appreciated. Mihaela, our Head of Housekeeping and her team work tirelessly to ensure all aspects of the hotel and guest rooms are maintained to the highest levels. We will ensure your feedback is passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

excellent hotel. very clean. rooms great and good location for tube into central london or to heathrow airport. staff were very helpful and attentive. would definitely stay here again. location great for motorway access also

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank hullsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review.

It is always rewarding to hear that our staff were "excellent, very helpful and attentive". This exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We shall ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Part of the PCR hotel club. Newly renovated. All facilities are excellent. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Good breakfast included in room rate. It will be even better if parking is free (or lower rate) for guest. Sometime there is very good rate for this hotel (£55.00 + VAT) for a single room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We pride on rewarding our most loyal customers and as you know, there are many benefits available through joining our Premier Club Rewards programme.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and find our hotel to be "fantastic and excellent".

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here overnight on a business trip

The staff were great and helpful , my room was nice,clean and quiet and the breakfast was nice although they could add a bit more variety to it.

The shuttle bus available from the hotel while it was a bit late to pick me up to my workplace due to a miscommunication was punctual when picking me up from work.

The driver was very polite and accommodating!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found are staff to be "great and helpful".

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs. England
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have an office just over a mile away from the hotel and was persuaded to stay here by a colleague. My first impression of the hotel was excellent. The staff at check-in were proffesional and friendly and left a really good impression on me. The rooms are furnished to a modern high standard with tah little bit of extra luxury in my bathroom of underfloor heating. The menu in the restaurant is somewhat lacking and if you do not like Indian cuisine you might struggle especially if you are vegitarian. However the meal I had was of a good standard if not a little cool.
As I had had a long day I wnet to bed early and was woken within minutes by noise from the room next door. Unfortunateley for me there was a family with young children that appeared to want to stay up late. This combined with the mother making phone calls to her friends to tell them she had arrived at the hotel. I was just glad that I had put a pair of earplugs in my pocket after going into out factory, at least I got some sleep in a very comfortable bed.
I am not sure if the problems I experienced were due to the fact my room had an interconecting door to the room next door or if this is a problem with the hotel.
When I did comment to the reception staff as I checked out the receptionist said she had checked the family in and the children were noisy then, she appologised but didn't seem that concerned.
A real shame as this could have been an excellent hotel for me to use on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room with an interconecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at Park Grand London Heathrow.

We most appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and service. However, we are disappointed to read that you felt your stay with us was less than satisfactory and we would most appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter further.

We would be grateful if could you contact us on the email below so that we may have the opportunity to discuss further and perhaps we can tempt you back to Park Grand London Heathrow and show you just how fabulous our hotel really is!


With kindest regards


Management.
fom@parkgrandheathrow.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Property: Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing