We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked at a good price, (£63) online but speak to reservations they may match it, they did for me. Very modern hotel, manager was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern with good size tv and lots of sky channels. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, overall clean, modern, friendly. Highly recommended. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparklyeyeZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Front of House team exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a stopover at Heathrow for romantic weekend away and what a pretty clean hotel.....reception staff so friendly and kind and he Manager Sami upgraded us to a deluxe room with fruit and drinks. Boyfriend was so impressed with service and we will be staying here whenever passing by...thank you to girls at reception and all staff at the restaurant & bar!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Londongrl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Wow! What a lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you found Park Grand London Heathrow to be "beautiful, amazing and impressive" and it is most rewarding to read that you found our front desk team to be "friendly and kind ". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel was only built a year ago so everything is pretty modern and in good shape. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. I had a single which was a genuine single, so small but pretty good with good TV and modern bathroom. Overall it was an easy and friendly place to stay compared to some of the larger, older and often more tired, competitors in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicestershirePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving wonderful feedback, it is always rewarding to read such delightful comments from our most satisfied customers.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt our hotel is above par compared to "competitors in the area". We are also so pleased to read that our front of house team are very "friendly and helpful". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed overnight and it was our wedding anniversary. Gagan helped us find Mommas a Nepalese restaurant with delicious food and on our way to the airport, Eloise was helpful inarranging transport and Clayton shouted us an anniversary drink. they were all lovely and the hotel was a great choice for our last day in London. Close to bus and tube we couldn't have been happier. we heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Wow! What a lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your stay with at Park Grand London Heathrow. It is also most rewarding to read that you found our front desk team "wonderful and helpful ". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

We also appreciate your kind words regarding Gagan, Eloise and Clayton who went beyond their standard of service and made your stay a memorable one, we shall ensure your comments are passed onto them.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful words, we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel once a week for the last 3 months and I have never encountered a problem. The staff are really friendly and professional, especially Gagan and the staff working on the reception desk - I always requested for things to be sent up to my room and they were more than happy to do so, as I often bought food to eat from a supermarket. Ordered pizza a couple of times, which was nice enough. The rooms have everything you require for a comfortable stay, and some rooms have a heated floor. The shower is amazing - both normal and rain showers. I would definitely stay here again, whether it be for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Double rooms I have stayed in are pretty similar, didn't encounter much noise anywhere. All had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natashapatel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you so much for leaving wonderful feedback, it is always rewarding to read such delightful comments from our most loyal and satisfied customers.

We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and that our front of house team are always "friendly and professional". This is exactly what the Park Grand London Heathrow is all about. We are a team who pride ourselves on creating that warm home-from-home experience and look to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

We are also pleased to read that Gagan, our Duty Manager and the team here went beyond your expectations in delivering you excellent customer service, we shall ensure your kind words are passed onto him.

Thank you once again, we will always look forward to welcoming you and our most loyal customers back to Park Grand London Heathrow.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Advised this was an old office block, it has been refurbished to high standards, and transformed into a great hotel, fantastic room, very comfortable bed, all clean and tidy, some issues limited menu for a 4 star hotel, ran out of our favourite wine Pinot, chose alternative, asked for some ice as the wine had warmed up during the meal, advised no ice, the herb crust was missing from the salmon and the sauce had split, we were not asked if we would like a dessert, retired to the bar noticed a bottle of Pinot at the back of the bar together with plenty of ice available!!!, asked for a pint of Cobra, sorry ran out of beer only Guinness left, on a good note very good breakfast good selection, too far out as a Airport Hotel, no shuttle transport available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank givenupwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read you found Park Grand London Heathrow to be a "great hotel".

However, please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your dining experience. We have passed on your comments to our F&B Manager who will take the necessary steps to prevent this type of incident from occurring again in future.

Thank you once again for your feedback, please do let us know when you plan on visiting again and we shall ensure all your arrangements are made.


With kindest regards

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Brilliant looking hotel inside, they have really gone all out on making the foyer/bar/rooms and ensuites a great standard.

The reception staff we very helpful and professional.

Only 20 parking spaces (£10 Per car per day) and not much in the surrounding area but I was one of the lucky ones to find a space on the second drive around. The spaces are very large so the hotel could consider making a portion of them smaller, therefore making more spaces?

We arrived at approx 12:00 after managing to park, luckilly our rooms were ready (check in is usually 14:00) so we popped our bags upstairs. We were all pleasantly suprised by the rooms, spacious, very clean, great facillites and little touches such as vanity kits etc.

We then went down for lunch (at 12:45) before heading to the stadium, after standing at the restaurant desk for quite some time I approched reception who then called the waiter.

The lunch menu was quite bizarre with numerous curry options but no burgers, sandwiches, snacks etc....When the food arrived it wasnt terrible i.e. burnt/ dirty plates etc but it wasnt great. It was relatively bland and just did not match the standard of the rest of the hotel. My mum had pasta that was just a gloopy mess that looked as though it had come out of a packet.

We returned to the hotel at approximately 22:30 and enjoyed a drinks/coffee at the bar, again very helpful efficient staff and a good provision of drinks.

All of us slept very well, although by main roads the hotel is extremely quiet inside.

Breakfast is between 7am and 10am, considering it was a peak weekend at the hotel, the hotel didnt quite seem prepared for the number of people that would be wanting breakfast in the morning (lack of staff etc). Although it was a bit of a wait for some items and things were running out quicklly I must say that the standard of the breakfast food was good and well cooked.

All in all I would use this hotel again as the rooms were excellent but feel they really need to review their lunch/dinner menu as it was the only thing that let them down. We were initially planning to eat dinner at the hotel too but due to lunch we avoided it.
L.L.C

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLawlor-Curle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-PGH, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be "very helpful and professional".

We most appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant menu and service and have passed this onto our F&B Manager who will fully investigate and take appropriate actions accordingly.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Grand London Heathrow in the near future.


With kindest regards


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow

Address: Kershaw House 449 Great West Road, Hounslow TW5 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £64 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the novel and finest jewel in our treasure trove, a resplendent retreat near Heathrow, stands this newest four star hotel, that offers the grandest and most hospitable welcome. Come relax and rejuvenate in the highest echelons of exquisite luxury and finesse. In the most convenient reach from all terminals at Heathrow Airport, and with easy links into the city, relax and unwind as you enjoy the utmost and unrivalled levels of excellence, finesse and luxury in a spotless record of top notch hospitality. At Park Grand London Heathrow we are always ready to serve, and then some more. Begin your London experience, in the finest and best way!! Finesse and grace at the Park Grand London Heathrow, presented with an expertise that is almost magic. Inspired to please those who expect nothing less than the best, every nuance at Park Grand London Heathrow is a definite cut above the rest. With the most emphatic attention to comfort, elegance and notes of opulent, extravagant and eclectic grace, come enjoy a tranquil stay that is aimed to please and appease ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing