We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than using Airport Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crompton Guest House
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We needed an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight out of Heathrow and Crompton Guest House met our needs perfectly. The rooms are comfortable and its location is ideal as you are only a 5-10 minute walk from Hounslow Town Centre with all its shops and restaurants. Getting to Heathrow could not be easier as the tube station (Hounslow Central) is only a 2 minute walk away and then it is only 3 stops along the Piccadilly Line (about 10-15 minutes) to get to the Airport. We took advantage of their 15 days secure parking package and it worked out much better and cheaper than staying at an Airport hotel. The owner and the manager are also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return next time I need an overnight stay before travelling from Heathrow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Crompton guest house last week and was very surprised. The service & amenities were second to none.
Clean, comfortable room with all the things you need (including tea & coffee etc)
Electronic pass cards for the front door & room - free wi-fi & 24 x 7 service - not that I needed it!
Tube station seconds away & a few places to eat including a public house in the immediate vicinity.
The owner of the hotel also runs a taxi service which allows you to leave your car in the gated, private parking area if, like me, you don't want the hassle of driving & parking at Heathrow.
Well worth the money & would be disappointed if I can't get a room the next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A 50 yard walk from the Picadilly line station just 10 minutes from Heathrow. Much better location then staying right at the airport and having to catch cabs and buses to get to the terminal. Nice staff and fine rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prestonbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

In 2013 I stayed for a few days in this Guest House and reviewed it as an excellent accomodation. In may this year I was again in Hounslow for a few days and had the same positive experience at the Crompton Guest House. The staff was very friendly and offered good service, the room was comfortable with good beds. I'm looking forward to my nex stay, in septembre this year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Very close to tube and loads of shops and restaurants. Also has handy car park at rear.

Rooms are really nice with high quality fixtures and fittings and good beds.

Only criticism would be breakfast. Need to upgrade the sausage and bacon, plus they don't do brown bread for toast.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was 10 days in the hotel because I was relocated by the company to London. I have to say that the locatiion is very good. Busses, very near, tube station just behind, and a nice pub just besides.But not noise at all inside the room. Also there is all Hunslow amenities and shops at 2 mins walk.
The hotel is very well kept and the room was fantastic.
The service, just perfect. Hemal as manager was always very diligent and precise. The breakfast also very good.
The room very clean and will all little things that makes the stance very confortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I booked this accommodation because we were attending a weekend event at Twickenham. We managed to walk to the guest house from the Stadium which was about 1.5-2 miles but quite straight forward and useful as there didn't seem to be any buses running.
We were delighted with the Crompton Guest House. We were warmly welcomed into a clean, comfortable and obviously well looked after place to stay. We were up graded to a larger room, which had 2 double beds and a bunk bed all with fantastically comfortable mattresses and bedding. The ensuite had a bath with shower over and was spotless. Breakfast was lovely. All in all a lovely stay and I would stay definitely stay again. Just to mention though there are very few places to eat in Hounslow, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Our room at the front, 1st floor was very large and had massive windows with lots of light. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Guest House

Address: 49 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#4 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £60 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crompton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crompton Guest House is a four storey Victorian Building, now a fully modernised guest house in one of the prominent roads of Hounslow. Having undergone refurbishment The Crompton Guest House has been awarded a 4 Star Award by The AA. Just 50 metres from Hounslow Central London Underground Station & 200 metres from the town centre. This family-run 4-star guest house offers free Wi-Fi & up to 15 days free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crompton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Guest House Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing