We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location, lovely foyer, expensive parking, noisy floorboard and non concrete floors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, lovely foyer, expensive parking, noisy floorboard and non concrete floors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

A lovely hotel, lovely foyer, excellent location, typically nice cosy warm Premier Inn room. I had a family room and I am sure the bed wasn't a king size, it was slightly harder than most Premier Inns I have stayed at and the spare pillows were tossed on top of the cupboard.

The bathroom was adequate, a little Travel Lodge and lacked sophistication. The floors are cardboard so you hear everything, you won't get a lay in and you will be woken up by people walking/stomping around upstairs and in all the corridors. The windows don't open and there is no natural ventilation.

This was a romantic get-away, to be honest it lacked that sophistication and was a factory. The service desk staff were not over friendly or welcoming in any way, merely smartly dressed polite average joe that didn't have the spice or buzz from a bar maid that could gesticulate a simple smile.

The car parking is crap, the barriers don't work, the placement of the system is completely off the road and one has to angle their car to retrieve a ticket. The reception don't bother to answer the caller, but you can jump the exit barrier that they still haven't bothered to re-paint from when it was an entrance if you wait for a car. You have a customs type camera stare at you in the face when you retrieve said ticket.

Apart from that it is not a bad hotel. I would stay again but not for anything special.

Room Tip: Get a deal, don't pay full price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,976
    2,491
    504
    169
    98
See reviews for
2,423
2,842
834
991
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iceland
Level Contributor
235 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I cant put a "very good" rating on this hotel as it is really just a stop over hotel without all the little extras but for what it is, it is good. Nice clean and good size rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. They have a fridge but as with most airport hotels, it is not stocked but they have a vending machine downstairs. They also have a nice bar/resturant and coffee place that seemed very popular places, were packed when I was there. Only thing I was a little miffed about was I booked a smoking room but was informed when I got there it was a totally smokefree hotel. I know this wont bother most people but I would have liked to know when I booked it. And one more hint, there seem to be a lot of prices floating around for this hotel, after talking to people ( while smoking outside), I was a bit cross with myself for not checking more booking sites as most of them seemed to have gotten a room for half of what I paid. Next time I will have a good look around before I book.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

no fuss, efficient service, just what you want when you're travelling

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willards, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great location to catch a flight the next day for my grandson, cousin and me. Staff was excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. Restaurant had a lovely dinner and a fabulous breakfast buffet. Buffet was a little pricey, but very good and well worth it. Dinner was not expensive and our server, Menulka Kafle, was helpful, friendly, smiling and very efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable and well laid out. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for a night before our next destination to Dublin . It was a nice hotel, unfortunately there is no porter to help in our bags, but not a problem at all. Check in was fast, and the room is clean, comfortable and functional . Breakfast is excellent in the morning . Staff are helpful and hotel limo services is excellent.

Room Tip: As we are on transit, honestly we could not see other choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Needed a hotel before flying to New Zealand and chose Premier Inn due to price only at first. 74 gpb was good value and I hear it can be booked at much cheaper.

The interior of the hotel is much nicer than I had thought it would be and was actually quite attractive. Check in simple, our room was lovely and spacious and the amenities were more than adequate. I had asked for a 2nd floor room not facing the main road as am a light sleeper and our room was perfect and quiet.

The evening restaurant was nice and had a well priced varied menu so we booked the 3 course and a drink plus breakfast offer. Service a tad slow but had nowhere else to be other than my room so no big deal. Bar at hotel busy and had a nice atmosphere and there is a 24-7 costa coffee too.

Breakfast in morning was great, lots of choice and well presented. Only gripe is that the airport bus was almost a fiver a head which is expensive considering its down the road and you have to man handle your heavy caes yourself. For a tenner I took a black cab instead which was quicker and nicer than the packed airport bus.

Would definitely return, and recommend. Well priced, friendly and decent amenities. No fancy frills or gyms but like most travellers you just want a clean comfy place to sleep and eat.

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd floor (top level) non main road facing for the best night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonKarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The friendly nature and efficiency of the staff during a busy Bank Holiday weekend was a special feature.
The room was well laid out to suit our needs and the bedding clean,unlike a rival hotel we had just left.
Being next to Heath Row there is a scarcity of local amenities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Weaselstoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing