We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast and comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here February half term 2012 for 4 nights visiting relatives. There was a bit of a problem getting the right room, but this was dealt with efficiently. Despite being on the ground floor, not far from the restaurant and bars, and with planes coming into land very close by, we weren't disturbed by any noise. The two children were very comfy in their beds, as were we and the room was clean and fresh.
The bars and lounges were busy and it is great entertainment watching the planes fly in over the carpark, and nowhere near as noisy as you might think. Just watch for the overcrowded carpark, we were back about 8-9pm each night and it was bursting at the seams, cars parked everywhere. It cost £40 extra, but the overall value was still excellent as we booked early and got a deal. The breakfasts are great, with the feel of being somewhere much posher than a budget hotel. I would definitely recommend, just maybe get there early to get a parking space.

Room Tip: We had a family room on the ground floor, very quiet and saves having to mess about with the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please visit our website for the best rates and te quickest way to book.

Kind regards

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,814 - 7,820 of 9,091 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel prior to our flight at Heathrow, very courteous staff who couldn't have done enough to help. As a very light sleeper I was a bit concerned about the noise from the airport and didn't hear a thing. The restaurants, snacks etc were not over priced the restaurant food was very good (so there is no need to stock up on snacks from home for fear of the prices) Would definitely recommend to friends and family and will stay myself again. A shuttle bus service to Heathrow is half hourly and cost £4.50 pp each way, however we got a taxi on the way back and it was just £13 so if there are 3 of you , you may be as well get a taxi. I would point out that there are 2 Premier Inns on Bath Road which isn't very clear on the website so just make sure you go to the right one, unlike me!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed two nights in February 2012 as we were up in London for the rugby England v Wales. The price of the rooms are very competitive and the parking charges are not extortionate. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious (we had a family room). The breakfast is great value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_A_B_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your positive review and comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind regards

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Ideally situated for Heathrow, 5 mins transfer ( we used purple Parking nexty door - amazing service) good restaurant, good bar and good breakfast - plus totally soundproofed from the runway!

Room Tip: away from the corridor doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliDeanElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Having pre booked the room at a good rate we arrived late afternoon on 17th Feb having been caught in heavy traffic. Excellent and efficient booking in. We had a disabled room and what a pleasure to find this was a proper disabled room not just one with a widened door. Spotless and quiet, just what we needed before an early(ish) start for the airport next day.

Ate in the restaurant, served by a trainee who was excellent and food good value if typical of whitbread chain restaurants. Would highly recommend for any type of stay although rooms are only equipped with basic facilities if staying more than one night but this is reflected in the price. But how much time are you going to spend in your room. If you want luxury, damn well pay for it. Want a good standard at budget price, stay here. remember the good night guarantee, who else will give you that.

Room Tip: save money on room rate by pre booking. Car park can be confusing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry20049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the room, the dinner and the service you received. I will relay your positive feedback to my team as they were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Friday and Saturday night on a trip to see the England V Wales rugby match in Twickenham. Our room was clean and comfortable and the blackout curtains worked a treat - we felt it was nicer than the Travelodge rooms we've stayed in, for a similar price. We felt the price was very reasonable given that it was a rugby weekend - just £19 for the Friday night and £49 for the Saturday. One thing to note is that parking is £10/day extra, however this was made clear during the booking process. There was a Purple Parking Car Park next door so it may be worth checking out their prices.

The restaurant was lovely and the staff were very welcoming. The food was great and very reasonably priced - we opted for the £22 deal which included a three course meal, a drink (inc beer+wine) and breakfast. My husband had king prawns for starter and a steak so the options were more than reasonable. The bar was lovely too and they have a 24hr Costas. The main atrium has a relaxed atmosphere and is a pleasant place to while away a few hours. We have stayed in three other hotels along this road when flying out of Heathrow, but we have only taken the time to review this one. Great value, great atmosphere & helpful staff - we will certainly go back next time we fly from Heathrow.

Room Tip: We opted for a quiet room and were given a room on the first floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impala_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I am delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay and you found the hotel to be excellent value and the team welcoming and helpful.
I am glad to hear that you booked our Meal Deal that offers exceptional value for money and and dined in our new restaurant, Thyme.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Best Regards

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great but impersonal hotel. Very clean. We stayed a few nights working in the area. The room was very comfortable and very quiet despite being almost on the runway. The restaurant and bars were just like being in an airport lounge. Reception staff and all hospitality staff were very proffesional.Yes we liked it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolly A, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). All of our bedrooms are triple glazed so you would not hear the planes taking off or landing from the bedroom. Due to how close we are to the runway we feel this is imperative.

I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found us a good location. I will relay you positive feedback about the professionalism of our staff to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing