We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long treck to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn before an early flight from Heathrow. The hotel itself is good with friendly service and plenty of facilities. The room was big and clean, if a bit run down. However, when staying at an aiport hotel, you do not expect it to take 30 minutes to get there with the shuttle bus! It would be much faster to stay close to Paddington and take the express.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamillaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,644 - 7,650 of 9,233 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

It might be strange to review an airport hotel but feel this one deserves a mention. It is clean , quiet, comfortable , good price, good food, good service. I have stayed in many hotel airports over the years some quite pricey , but never again , as far as possible I will always choose this one! Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I paid for a 3 night stay with meal deal ... was just perfect from room to food and location. This was my 2nd visit in 6 months time and for sure i will come again!. Would like to name two specific waiters for their good service with a smile at the thyme restaurant. Peter & Lucilia! Thx for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankiezahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is my second stay at this location and I was as pleased with this stay as with my previous one. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Because of my early flight arrival from Africa, I decided to stop by the hotel to see if there were any rooms ready and if so, if I could check in way ahead of normal check in time. The gracious person at the front desk indicated that they were full and that they did not have any rooms currently ready and she encouraged me to check back shortly. After about an hour (spent eating breakfast), she called housekeeping directly to check on room availability and she offered a room to me several hours before check in time which allowed me to get some much needed rest. Great customer service that I have not always seen at other hotel chains! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollandtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I paid top price I guess as I walked in at last minute. Even so I felt it was extremely good value. I have stayed in many a 5 star hotel and been very disappointed, this hotel offers the sort of experience I have been looking for. (and at a good price as well). The decor and facilities are outstanding, you really feel you are staying somewhere special. Lots of retail and restaurant options, places to relax, and the rooms are just as good as anywhere else I have stayed. Cant really find anything negative to say.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodykibworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

As soon as we got to check in, we had to wait for 10-15 mins even though there were available check in desks. We wanted to pay by cash as I've had my card skimmed so that is all I deal in now! We were asked for ID because we paid by cash. We weren't going anywhere other than into the city for a short break with our 5 year old son, so therefore never took ID. We were told this was for security! When I'm obviously 5 months pregnant, and we were travelling with our small boy...what damage they thought we were going to do I don't know. We travelled from Bristol, so wasn't a short journey. They said without ID we couldn't stay. In the end a senior member of staff said they'd let us on this occasion! We booked online, so they therefore had our address etc if there were any damage (which there wasn't). This whole debacle ruined what was supposed to be a nice family weekend away, not to mention, upset our little boy. We never even got an apology after being made to feel like criminals just because we were paying by cash!

If you pay by cash, take identification, other than that, not bad hotel. Restaurant staff very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshchanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise if on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. It is standard policy to ask for ID from cash-paying customers, as stated in our Terms and Conditions, and I can only apologise if you were made to feel distressed or uncomfortable.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £47 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing