We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good basic hotel, but don't expect any "extras"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

compared to many hotels I have stayed in, I would not give this hotel more than 2 stars for the room. very basic, with linoleum on the bathroom floor, no lotion or tissues provided. no clock in the bedroom and lighting was very poor. towels were skimpy in size, quality and number!

however on the plus side there was plenty of hot water and a big bath tub. near to Heatheow airport, but if you are leaving from terminal 4, this hotel would not be a good choice.

Thyme restaurant in the lobby provides a variety of food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torquay102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet our customers' needs.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,817 - 6,823 of 9,095 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

As I live in Devon I have had problems getting to heathrow with ease. This time ,December 8 th. I changed my modus , train to Paddington, express to heathrow deposited my luggage at left luggage and was free to explore London.I returned to heathrow and took a bus from outside the airport to the Premier Inn Check in was quick and easy, the room comfortable and clean and staff very helpful. Check out was even quicker and I was able to get a bus right outside the hotel and was at the airport in 15 minutes . I will certainly do this each time I need to travel from Heathrow

Room Tip: There was no disturbance from aeroplane sound I slept we'll
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write the review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be a good location, the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here the night we flew back to SF for the holidays. GREAT nights sleep...had dinner at the on site restaurant and it was pretty decent...very quiet and watched the planes coming on from our room...really nice staff and very reasonable prices....long term parking right next door which is a good deal as well...definitely will stay here again when we flew out. Some hotels at Heathrow are so outdated and dirty....this was clean, tidy and worth the over nights stay for a long haul early flight the following morning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that look out towards the run way. Fun to watch them come in and VERY quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road).

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, from the cleanlinnes of the room, the quality of dinner to the reasonable prices; and more importantly that you would visit us again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you back - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

As always Premier inn Heathrow lived up to expectations. Clean, quiet room with comfortable beds, good restaurant facilities and excellent value for money. What more could you want? Close to the airport and outside area a great place to watch planes landing on a nice day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

All important things of a hotel are very good there. In addition, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. To mention especially Selva and Abdul from the breakfast restaurant. As well one can get there relatively easily by public transportation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to hear that you recently enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow (Bath Road). I will pass your comments onto the team about how friendly and helpful you found them as they do work hard to ensure each guest has a fantastic experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - for the best rates and the quickest way to book please visit our website.

Kind Regards,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I was so impressed by the warmth and friendliness of the staff and it really is true what they say on the advert (Thank you Lenny) My room was pleasant, quiet, clean and well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. All facilities were easily accessed and the restaurant was very welcoming. Food was fine and quite reasonable with several meal deals and the breakfast was great. For £39 a night for a double room, I would have no hesitation in staying there again and I would now definitely consider staying there for pleasure if taking a trip from Heathrow.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the bar and restaurant area, Very quiet but keep the curtains drawn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stay here very often great location great comfy clean big rooms good service and love the breakfast . Had a great nights sleep never woke up once or heard any outside noise . The bar and sky sports provided a lovely place to relax , highly recommend .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamby1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing