We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you need an overnighter near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent if you need an overnighter near the airport”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We arrived off a 12 hour flight ready for a good sleep and took a taxi the short journey (a few minutes at most) from Heathrow airport. When we arrived we were checked in very efficiently by a friendly receptionist and shown the way to the lifts and given directions to our room. The room was exactly what you would expect a budget chain hotel to be - a little on the small side but modern and comfortable and with all the essentials. We didn't spend much time here - we landed quite late at night and then set off for the airport again for our next flight early the next morning - but the staff were pleasant, the hotel was lovely and our experience was great. When we checked out there were some taxi drivers who had congregated near reception awaiting business so we didn't even have to call for a taxi back to the airport. We would definitely stay again if we needed to stay overnight near Heathrow. If you're coming to see London though I wouldn't stay here - it's quite a way out as a base - you would be better somewhere closer to the centre. It's an ideal hotel for anyone travelling who needs to be near the airport. My only complaint is that for the price I would have expected breakfast to be included but it cost an extra £7.75. We just ended up getting something cheaper in the airport though so it wasn't a big inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetJonesNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,160
    2,582
    533
    173
    103
See reviews for
2,493
2,990
862
1,018
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

i have already written a review on this hotel previously but just felt i had to write again as i totally love the service i recieve in this hotel. I stayed again for one night before travelling on the next day. I was staying with my mum this time. As we were checking in i recognised the girl as the one who'd checked me in previously when i stayed in october, and she looked at me and said "You;ve stayed here before haven't. It was last year was it not?" and i was totally amazed that she'd remembered me considering the amount of people she must see every day. I felt so valued that she'd recognised me never mind even said anything and i fel so bad that i cant remember the girls name. If i heard it i would know it straight away. But if a manager reads this she was working the evening of 31st may at around 7.30-8.00pm, i hope she gets the credit she deserves

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed here in May the night before a transatlantic flight so the proximity to Heathrow was the main concern.

The hotel location is excellent only a short drive away from the airport, in fact the approach to the runway can be viewed from the car park and the hotel provides outside table and chairs to do just this on the car park grass edges.

The hotel has food and drink on site but no gym, there is ample parking and the rooms are large, clean and the whole hotel is well maintained.

All in all a good location that is well priced ideal for travel from heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex U.K.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I was accompanying a friend who was travelling from Heathrow the next day - so just an overnight stay. The check-in staff were excellent - very polite - although I had to return to them initially as my "card" would not open the lift or room doors!!! Anyway - that was no big deal. The room was very nice - good size, clean, and a nice flat-screen TV and tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom was clean and the shower was very good. One small complaint - the outer window would not open so it was just a little claustrophobic.

The restaurant was first-rate - good prices for a hotel. My friends lamb was EXCELLENT - my vegetable chili was OK (but I think microwaved!!!) Glasses of wine were very good value. The restaurant staff were brilliant - so polite and efficient - even though things were very busy.

The rooms were quiet and the bill was VERY competitive for this area. (I have stayed at the Heathrow Central Travelodge just down the road which - to be fair - is cheaper and EXCELLENT value - but the Premier Inn is just that bit more "upmarket". Be warned - many other hotels in the airport location charge crazy prices. Also - the Hotel Hoppa to Heathrow is convenient - but £4 per person each way!!! If you do not mind carting your luggage around you can travel for FREE on the local London Transport buses from outside the hotel.

All in all - highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STILLSEARCHING2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This was our second stay in a Premier Inn. Very convenient to the airport - just a short Hotel Hoppa ride away. The staff were very friendly and helpful and checkin was handled with a minimum of fuss. The food was good and reasonably priced. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. We were surprised how quiet the rooms were. Even though the hotel was very busy, unlike other hotels we've stayed in, we did not hear anyone walking the hallways or using other rooms. Exceptional for a 'budget' hotel!
If ever I'm in England again I'd happily consider staying at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCTraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I was pleased with my hotel room, booked via BAA's Heathrow hotels service (actually provided by Lastminute.com) - spacious, and very clean. Even happier to discover that you don't need to use the Heathrow Hoppa service at all, since two local buses (105 and 111) stop directly outside on their way to Heathrow Central Bus Station (on the way from the airport to the hotel you do have to cross a dual carriage-way, and there's no pedestrian crossing, but I managed). I used my Oyster card but I think the buses are subsidised by the airport and free - lots cheaper than the Hoppa at any rate, and they run 24 hours a day.

Hotel is admittedly busy. The night I was there was an England World Cup match, which was shown on a big screen in the bar area, but my room was quiet. Double double glazed windows mean you get a good night's sleep.

Food is available from the bar, restaurant and a Costa cafe. It's not cheap, but fortunately I didn't want much and it 'did'.

Wifi is available, but I still don't understand why British hotels charge. At least here there is a choice of charging models, and the economy version (during the football match!) was fast and worked well.

Check-in wasn't particularly efficient and when I asked about printing a boarding pass I was directed to the 20p per minute hotel Internet computer. Decided I'd rather get to the airport early.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammefellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class, regarding checking in process accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused by the level of service extended to you on this occasion.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Had an overnight stay at this hotel due to early flight next day. The staff were wonderful, the room was great and the food in the restaurant was first class. Very busy hotel, but really quiet. Would recommed for anyone looking for a base to visit surrounding area also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberdeen040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeathrowBathRoad, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2010
Management response from Premier Inn Duty Manager, Duty Manager
(Management representative)

I am writing to thank you personally for taking the time to fill in our customer feedback with regards to your stay with us at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road.

Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to improve our standards from Great to World class.

We are open 24 hours a day 365 days a year so if you need to book a room at anytime or you require anything whilst staying with us we are always available to take your call.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn Heathrow Bath Road again.



Duty manager
07717714719
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing