We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed at the Premier Inn to recover after our 12 hour flight and before taking another flight out of the UK. It was a short, painless ride on the bus from Heathrow.
The room was spotless, comfortable and had all mod cons, including a tea and coffee maker. The hotel facilities were great and there was a handy kiddies' zone. Both the room and the restaurants were excellent value. I'd definitely stay there again between flights.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,933)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,489 - 8,495 of 8,933 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Good hotel with good food but public areas surrendered to small children who are unsupervised.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmybuffetWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was my first time at the Premier in Heathrow although I have stayed at the Gatwick one a couple of times and now rate the brand. It was also about the cheapest of the hotel options. This place is perfect for what most people need at Heathrow. It is brand new, you know EXACTLY what you are going to get - which is a clean room, with a comfy bed, a clean bathroom with perfectly decent towels, a TV and hairdryer that work...AND...great service. I am not sure if Premier has a particular thing for customer service but I always find everyone to be very smiley and friendly. Sure - this is not a "five star" hotel but it gets five stars for its top class value for money offering. Great breakfast too. Finally, the only downside to the Gatwick one is the slightly grim dining area which is fine for breakfast, but this Heathrow hotel had what looked like a very appealing restaurant (although I didn't eat there in the evening). Can't fault it - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Excellent value for money. It's a big hotel in what was probably an old warehouse but it was fab after a long haul flight. Got the dinner and breakfast deal for £20 per person on top of the good value room rate and our son had free breakfast. Good food but restaurant service on the night we arrived was a bit slow and when you're tired and want to go to bed you want in and out as quickly as possible. Buffet breakfast was very good and plentiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful and actually interested in how the service/food was etc. Good for Premier Inn!

The room was spotless with a large comfy bed and an extra one for our son. They even put a bolster down the side of the single bed just in case our son fell out!

The hotel also has a small pub, Costa Coffee corner, kids climbing/play area, small shop - so it caters for everyone. Hotel is totally soundproofed so you don't hear the planes which, when you walk out of the door, are coming into land right in front of you. Fab!

Only slight niggle was the length of time we had to wait for the Hotel Hoppa to get to and from the hotel. On the morning we checked out the bus was over half an hour late because of an earlier breakdown (should be every 20 minutes), but they did lay on an extra one to cope with all the people waiting. If you want to get the Hotel Hoppa and are nervous about missing your flight it might be worth giving yourself extra time just in case there are delays/heavy traffic.

Well worth staying here - great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzyblondegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

After an exhausting trip on RyanAir to Stansted (another story for another time – never again), taking the Stansted Express to Liverpool Street, and arriving at Heathrow Terminal Bus Station at 10:00 p.m. with two exhausted children, we had to find our way to the Premier Inn, which we had booked months ago – a family room with four beds for approx $100 US all in.

No mention was made in the instructions the hotel sent to us about taking a regular London bus to the hotel, only the “HOPPA” which would have cost us 9 pounds each way for the four of us. By luck, we arrived at the bus station and found that the 105 and 111 take you directly to the hotel. There is a free zone which ends about one stop before the hotel, which means you don’t have to pay for the bus fare if you get off at the end of the free zone. Our driver took pity on us and let us ride the extra stop as we had luggage and aforementioned exhausted children.

The hotel is a large, sprawling modern edifice with no charm from the outside. But, we were pleasantly surprised and got great bang for our buck. The room was spotless, with a double bed for us, and two single beds for the kids, had a kettle with coffee and tea for the morning, television and comfortable clean beds. The service was great and they told me they automatically keep all rooms open until 1:00 a.m., so you don’t have to call and notify them of a late arrival.

There is no free wifi, but for 5 pounds UK you can access wifi for an hour, and it worked fine. We checked in for our flights and were given an email address to send our boarding passes to, and the next morning they had printed them out for us, no charge. Again, service was excellent.

Breakfast is not included, and we were going to head off to the airport hungry until I saw that they had a full English breakfast buffet for 7.95 pounds. So, we thought we would just treat ourselves, and were pleasantly surprised that only the adults had to pay, the children (under 16, I think) were free! So, for 16 pounds UK, we four stuffed ourselves, and really good stuff, organic yoghurts, muffins, porridge, full English brekkie, coffee, tea, juice, everything you can think of. It was almost the best deal in London (after suffering the incredible prices for food!)

Again, when returning to the airport, we chose to take the 105 or the 111 (which run quite regularly, about every 10 to 20 minutes each one, which makes your chances of getting a bus quite quickly very good), and walked down one stop (about 10 minutes – not too bad, although we were pulling our suitcases behind us), to get within the “FREE ZONE” and therefore not have to pay for transport back to the airport. So, by not using the Hoppa, and by taking public transport, we covered the cost of breakfast with extra to spare! The trip back to the airport took about 10 minutes once we got on the bus, so about half an hour in total to get from the hotel to the airport.

We would definitely stay there again and especially recommend it to any family with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngloAustrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Was stopping over for one night before heading to Istanbul. Very large busy hotel but couldn't really find any faults. Very good price for family of four. Children travel free on the hopper from Heathrow (£4 per person each way to hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandlNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Great airport hotel, with nice busy bar, food OK, service and staff great, rooms clean , airport bus leaves regularly, well run hotel. Ideal for flight transfers .

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seabirdfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing