We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for going to Heathrow airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Hounslow
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Your typical Travel lodge room but quite new so still in good condition. Perfect place to stay if you are flying from Heathrow as it is a 5 min walk to the tube station, then about a 20 min journey onto the airport. Located on a busy street with restaurants, cafes and shops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitly stay again if I was to fly from Heathrow again. A bit out of the way if you are in London for sight seeing. I booked it about 4 months in advance and got a cheap deal for £30 for the night.

Room Tip: book early for good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairelchadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as was going to London and wanted a night away. Paid £45 for a saturday night Good location near tube station and the high street. Friendy staff and road noise didn't brother me.
Had a good sleep last night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here instead if normal Heathrow premier inn last night due to local early morning meeting
Paid £53
Found it cold and spartan,especially room which was small and uninviting.
No air con and because if street noise slept with window closed.
Because its new all was clean and reception staff were ok
But have cancelled future reservations
Would rather pay an extra £20+ and have somewhere inviting

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and I agree with most of the previous reviewers this is the best Travelodge we have stayed in and we have stayed in manyThe staff were far and away the best Travelodge staff we have encountered..Only downside is a lack of car parking.We arrived late and had to park in the street.Luckily it was ok but this would certainly put me off going there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here last month with friends and had a great stay. The building is a relatively new one and the furnishings are still in good condition. Usually with Travelodges there is always something amiss (water pressure, cleanliness, noise, poor furnishings, etc) but this was great - and for £52 on a Saturday, a bargain too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagpuss12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is fairly new. The room was clean. Hotel is just yards away from tube station and the high street was less than three blocks. Lots of shopping and lots of food stalls(street food)
for four days in a week.
Drawbacks were mainly two.
1. No air condition in the rooms. It was very uncomfortable to sleep at night and we had to leave the window open for air.
2. Free WIFI in the cafe area But it would go off and on which was annoying.
Being used to A/c in US, I would look to stay at another hotel and not this one.

Room Tip: Dont have a room by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Traveloge London Hounslow for four nights in early July. We took London underground and it took around 45 minutes to reach Hounslow central station from London and the Hotel is only few buildings away from the station. The reception staff was Very friendly and we got a room on the fifth floor. Room which was good sized & the bathroom which was decently equipped was very clean. Rooms were not noisy, although my room was facing the road.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good and the restaurant staff was kind and helpful (I did notice that there was only one restaurant staff available at a time, and i think he/she found bit difficult if there were too many guests). Also, there were several restaurants and a couple of big groceries between the station and the hotel, which were open till midnight and we found that very convenient.

We bought day passes for London underground and it was very easy (with the assistance of the tube map/s) to travel to/from and around London.

The rooms was cleaned daily and the only annoying thing was only one set of towels were kept most of the time. Had to go down all the way to the reception to get a new set of towels, which was given immediately with a smile as well as an apology.

We had to catch a flight around 7.30 in the morning from Heathrow and took the first train from the Hounslow central station, which was very convenient. Also, there were two 24 hour open cab service stations, if you have to leave very early.

I didnt try the restaurant bar, which was open till 0100 AM and I did not use the hotel wifi.

I would stay there again when I travel to London. Would reccommend to anyone , instead of staying at pricey London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samdtvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Park Grand London Heathrow
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Twickenham
Travelodge Twickenham
#5 of 6 in Twickenham
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow

Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £34 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Hounslow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing