We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for her Birthday in March. We got a cheap deal on this hotel and it was well worth it. Room was clean and tidy, extra pillows were no problem, and we found parking reasonably priced at the Hounslow Central Tube Station. The station is five minutes from the hotel so getting into central London takes approximately half an hour. There are shops, bars and restaurants all round the hotel as well so plenty to do of an evening. All in all, very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Usually I stay at the Days Hotel or the Continental which are across the street, but since this is a new hotel, looks great from the outside, I thought I would try it this time. I met my visiting friend who arrived early, and even though the room was ready, she was not allowed into her room or allowed to leave her luggage. I was told that the free wi-fi was in the lobby, but no, didn't work on my iPad. £10 for 24 hours of wi-fi if you want it in the room. The room was clean, the bed OK, pillows hard for me. No breakfast included. In the past I have stayed at one of the other hotels for more or less the same price and had breakfast and even a swimming pool and workout room. The hotel insulation was good, no noise, but the lighting was awful, you couldn't read a book, just too dim.
The staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ritalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for the weekend in a family room. Have no complaints about this hotel other than the family room wasn't very big. Tho not really a complait just an observation. We stayed here for one night for a quick trip to London and it worked well for us. Its lovely and close to the tube station and the hotel was clean and very secure. U could only go up to the room if u had a room key. U needed that card to go through to the lifts. We all slept well in the room we got and had no issues with outside noise. We also had someone knock on our door and asked if we had enough towels which we already did. We decided to have breakfast this next day and thought it was good value as we had two 13 yr olds with us which they ate for free so it worked out to just about £15 tor all 4 of us for all u can eat breakfast which juice and tea/coffee. To get into the centre of London it took about 40mins but never really felt long as that. This hotel was value for money and close to tube.which will set u about £23 for zones 1-4 for all day travel up until 4.30am the next day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank acutelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed the night before taking a flight from Heathrow T4. We got the tube from central London and found the hotel very easily. The room is pretty spartan but perfectly comfortable - I guess that's what you get when you pay £22 for a room! Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and there are coffee and vending machines in reception for refreshments.

There is a restaurant in the hotel and a few other options nearby, but don't expect to find much else other than curry and fast food in Hounslow itself!

The tube journey to the airport the next morning was very quick - one word of warning though, there are no lifts at the tube station, so be prepared to drag your suitcases up quite a few stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paloma34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Your typical Travel lodge room but quite new so still in good condition. Perfect place to stay if you are flying from Heathrow as it is a 5 min walk to the tube station, then about a 20 min journey onto the airport. Located on a busy street with restaurants, cafes and shops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitly stay again if I was to fly from Heathrow again. A bit out of the way if you are in London for sight seeing. I booked it about 4 months in advance and got a cheap deal for £30 for the night.

Room Tip: book early for good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairelchadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as was going to London and wanted a night away. Paid £45 for a saturday night Good location near tube station and the high street. Friendy staff and road noise didn't brother me.
Had a good sleep last night.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here instead if normal Heathrow premier inn last night due to local early morning meeting
Paid £53
Found it cold and spartan,especially room which was small and uninviting.
No air con and because if street noise slept with window closed.
Because its new all was clean and reception staff were ok
But have cancelled future reservations
Would rather pay an extra £20+ and have somewhere inviting

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 21 in Hounslow
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing