We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week-end stay in london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stopped at this hotel twice now in the last 6months, it has just been re-furbished to a very high standard, it is spotlessly clean and the food and drink are very good value for money .the staff are really friendly and very helpful, The tube station is 2mins up the road and a 30min journey to central London on the Piccadilly line. I would recommend this hotel every time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a clean modern Travelodge conveniently sited for London Heathrow being so close to Hounslow Central tube station. The building is well insulated and so the airplane noise was almost unperceptible. A great place to stay if all you need is a clean comfortable place to sleep. Wifi is only free in the bar so this is an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank spendingpension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I chose this because it meant I could take the tube directly to the airport and save the £4.50 shuttle bus service from a Heathrow Airport hotel. In every way this was easier and more pleasant, and, I expect, quieter. it was also the best value. With the tube a few mins walk away, lots of supermarkets around and just 10 mins into the terminals, this is ideal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

i stay in hotels all over the world and this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.it is not a hotel, it is student digs. nothing was right. do not waste your money or your time staying here. this hotel gives visitors to london a very bad experience of a fantastic city. i recommend going to an american branded hotel , such as a best western, marriott, holiday inn express etc. they have higher standards. do not go to travelodge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

You can rarely fault Travelodge when it comes to a no-frills stay at the best prices around. If you can be a little flexible to location, you can always find a terrific price on a hotel in the London area. We have stayed in a number priced between $19-$29 a night, one of which was just two blocks from the Tower of London. How can you go wrong at those prices? Yet almost without exception, Travelodges seem to go the extra mile by providing very comfortable accommodation and food at decent prices. The Hounslow Central hotel of our most recent trip ticked ALL the boxes, with immaculately clean rooms, a first-rate breakfast and the friendliest staff we have ever come across. Seriously, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we set foot inside the door! Like many London Travelodges, parking is a premium and this one has none of its own, but we were dropping our car off back with the hire firm anyway and using public transport for the remainder of our stay. The tube station and bus stops are two minutes from the hotel and the ride to Heathrow takes 10 minutes and to Covent Garden 45 minutes with no changes. The triple glazing takes care of any aircraft noise and, on the upper floors, almost all traffic noise too. Only downsides: over fragrent air-freshening which might be an issue for allergy sufferers (we mentioned it and it was toned down significantly on our second night) and a shower which could have been hotter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank GoldenboyToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I say it is the perfect hotel for a stopover if you are travelling to/from Heathrow. It is also a good base to explore London, without paying the hefty price of central London accommodations. If you are easily pleased, i.e. not needing special attention of high-end hotels, or if you are on a budget, then it is a perfect hotel.

The Hounslow Central tube station is under 5 minutes away, walking from the hotel. The station runs on the Piccadilly line which takes you to some of the major attractions in central London - Natural History Museum, Science Museum, Piccadilly Circus etc. Takes about an hour to central London, but to be honest, I only needed to do two trips (to and fro) a day, so that's not too bad. It is also nearby to the town centre, and ASDA, in case for any essentials shopping. I also liked a small takeaway called Americano two minutes away from the hotel - I thought their fried rice was quite nice.

All in all, I was satisfied and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shrrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Enjoyed the stay at travelodge and i would recommend travelodge in thoes areas where i had stayed
Hounslow
Bracknell
The only thing i missed here is Halal food, but overall worth staying here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Muhammad Sheraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £36 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing