We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Air Conditioning” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“No Air Conditioning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff were fantastic, the appearance was brilliant, services and location were spot on... but the room temperature was unbearable, was easily when checked at night time nearly 26 degrees in the room, with the fan on and the window open as much as it could... please install A/C in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    181
    77
    37
    31
See reviews for
124
154
69
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The guest rooms have no air conditioner installed. During the day, the room got very hot & suffocating due to no exhaust. It was impossible to get any sleep during the night too. And the fan didn't help.
On the upside the hotel is clean, close to public transport and near to Heathrow though. The food was good and the staff was very nice. Bar was much cooler than my room, so spent most of the time there. Probably a good stay in cooler days, but if possible avoid during summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked because it's a quick jaunt to Heathrow via the subway. We arrived early and were offered early check-in for an extra 10 pounds, but we still had to wait an hour before a room would be ready. There were limited amenities in the area but we found a coffee shop. The hotel room was comfortable and tidy, and the staff were pleasant. However, there was no a/c in the room which made it very hot in 28C weather. We had to call for extra towels, and when the attendant arrived he noticed the heat and brought us a fan. The neighbourhood is noisy (planes landing) and not a place for sightseeing, but we just stayed one night so it did the trick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is fine for a winter stay but think twice in Summer. The room and getting to the room was uncomfortable and it was only 20 degrees outside. I ran the fan all night to try to cool things down but it did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank scibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Town
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Exactly as promised for the price, clean and basic room a few stops from Heathrow for the night before a long haul flight. Saves a good £40 on best price I could find for a heathrow hotel and just four tube stops from T1,2,3.

Room was warm and aircon panel did not seem to do anything but a fan was provided. Didn't ask as we needed sleep, staff seemed friendly enough and I am sure would have sorted.

Didn't take breakfast. Had quick and easy dinner in Wetherspoons a few mins walk away. Town centre would seem to have shops required for last minute purchases and standard chains and fast food. Tesco Metro nearby too.

Nothing to do with hotel but if coming by tube to Hounslow Central there are very steep steps down to thee ticket hall and no lift. Worth considering if you have heavy luggage and would struggle with this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SthLondonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights Fri to Tues, this hotel is spot on for the tube just 1 min walk, and 45 mins from Kings Cross, we booked in advance on line and was very happy with the price inc the £1 discount per person for breakfast booked at that time, on arrival our first impression was good as we had a very warm welcome from the receptionist and she told us all we needed to know, inc the area and were the local shops was, on arriving in our room we was quite surprised as it was quite large but basic but what do u want for this price though air conditioning would have been nice as this new hotel rooms are quite warm, and with one we could have closed the window at nights as it can be a little noisy with airplanes coming in to Heathrow, but that would not stop us going back again, if I had to moan about something it would be the lady that does the breakfasts she is not very helpful and slow and never ready for the start time and had to wait for food, but overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all, and some of the remarks on here are so unfair or is it that some people cannot be satisfied and want far to much for there money ?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is in Hounslow town centre, convenient for all shops and tube station.
The room is excellent (one of Travelodge re-vamped rooms), staff are friendly and efficient. However my room was very hot because of ambient temperature and air conditioning would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing