We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one bad apple!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Brentwood UK
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Only one bad apple!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a bad start by turning up to check in at 2:15. The receptionist asked if I had paid for early check in! Check in is not till 3 or 2.30 at my discretion! I asked if she could use a bit more of her discretion and let me check in 15 mins early! NO! Sorry sir!

I came back at 5.30 to be welcomed warmly, the bar man was very friendly and chatty, just what you need if travelling alone. Beer prices were good for a hotel. The hotel is on a main road and nearly under the flight path for Heathrow but it did not bother me. High temperature outside and reasonable in the room ( not any warmer then home!)! Modern hotel and despite it being full fairly quiet. Facilities in the room were what you would expect. (Bring your own biscuits!) Nothing grand but all very comfortable. I would stay here again.

See it only takes one bad apple in the barrel to make you think it is going to be like this all through the hotel ! 

Room Tip: A higher floor might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    215
    87
    41
    34
See reviews for
154
171
84
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location, cleanliness etc were fine. But the staff is terrible. They r blood suckers. They do not want to listen to customers concerns. Not friendly at all. Very rude. Very small rooms. No wifi. No AC. Not worth for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harshana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Surprisingly good for a Travelodge. Rooms are a bit spartan, but everything works. No air-conditioning, but fans provided. A few steps from Hounslow Central tube, whence 15 mins. to the airport. This place is ideal for an overnight stay before a morning flight. Staff are helpful and friendly. Note to foreign visitors: this is Hounslow, the real London, not Hampstead or Chelsea. There are no media types driving Mercedes with children called Tristram or Zoe. A short walk down to Hounslow High Street and you will find the usual pubs, restaurants, and stores. Recommended. Oh, and it's cheap. Book in advance for cheap rates: I paid 34 quid.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing Lampton Road if you are sensitive to traffic noise. Even then, it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithUK1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff were fantastic, the appearance was brilliant, services and location were spot on... but the room temperature was unbearable, was easily when checked at night time nearly 26 degrees in the room, with the fan on and the window open as much as it could... please install A/C in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The guest rooms have no air conditioner installed. During the day, the room got very hot & suffocating due to no exhaust. It was impossible to get any sleep during the night too. And the fan didn't help.
On the upside the hotel is clean, close to public transport and near to Heathrow though. The food was good and the staff was very nice. Bar was much cooler than my room, so spent most of the time there. Probably a good stay in cooler days, but if possible avoid during summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked because it's a quick jaunt to Heathrow via the subway. We arrived early and were offered early check-in for an extra 10 pounds, but we still had to wait an hour before a room would be ready. There were limited amenities in the area but we found a coffee shop. The hotel room was comfortable and tidy, and the staff were pleasant. However, there was no a/c in the room which made it very hot in 28C weather. We had to call for extra towels, and when the attendant arrived he noticed the heat and brought us a fan. The neighbourhood is noisy (planes landing) and not a place for sightseeing, but we just stayed one night so it did the trick.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is fine for a winter stay but think twice in Summer. The room and getting to the room was uncomfortable and it was only 20 degrees outside. I ran the fan all night to try to cool things down but it did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank scibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Address: Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing