We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is not a great hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homestay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homestay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is not a great hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Their single rooms are tiny !! You can barely open the door to get in the room, because the tiny bed is right here, blocking you.
You can't control the temperature of your room, the reception staff decide when they switch on and off your heaters.
Talking about the staff, they're not the friendliest either...
The bathroom is modern and clean though.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The single room is really tiny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie78100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    26
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
22
38
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shawbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed with friends on the Sunday evening of the Twickenham game in two double rooms. Rooms were very modern, clean and tidy and made for a pleasant surprise after turning into Bulstrode Rd..... definitely no complaints from any of us on that front. Staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming (they even opened the bar up for a quick drink before heading off to game) and couldn't do enough for us :-) Breakfast was plentiful and cooked in front of you albeit behind a tall breakfast bar.... Only thing to be aware of is the hotel parking! Car park can take a maximum of 6 cars before you end up getting boxed in and entrance is via a curb and steep ramp which will take the bottom off your car if you're not careful.... On street parking is only via a permit and there is a charge for the local car park. That said, we had a fantastic time and will definitely use this hotel again when heading back to our next game...!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabir A, Manager at Homestay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again at Homestay Hotels. We are improving our hotel to make our guests even more happy. Kind regards :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed 1 night for a Twickenham game. Arrived by car.....terrible parking! Be aware there is parking nearby-5min walk at a cost £9 until midnight. The hotel parking drops over 2 curbs and scrapes the hell out of your car! A 61 plate Merc lost it exhaust. 4x4's ok, but only room for 4 cars, otherwise other guests just block you in, make sure you don't need to nip out mid stay. Food is very good, the staff are super friendly. The place is extremely clean and they can be proud if that.some rooms seemed small, but for 1 night 2 adults it was ok. Check you can get a larger room if blinking a travel cot; no room for one in our suite or our friends!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J14hno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabir A, Manager at Homestay Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We made improvements at our car park so now the access is easier. We hope to see you again! Reception Team. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crompton Guest House
Crompton Guest House
#13 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestay Hotel

Property: Homestay Hotel
Address: 2 Bulstrode Road, Hounslow TW3 3AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homestay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Homestay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing