We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for us”
Review of Shalimar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shalimar Hotel
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for us”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We had to book a room to stay local to Hounslow. Very friendly staff and good filling breakfast. Comfy bed. In need of a bit of decor freshen up but for the money great place to stay. Comfy room which had its faults but everywhere has

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    17
    14
    33
See reviews for
18
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broseley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

It's cheap you get what you pay for could be cleaner breakfast ok, staff friendly. Lots of steps didnt see any disabled facilities. About 45 min walk from Twickenham stadium easy to get too off m4. We have stayed here several times for the rugby

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We love staying in Hounslow , and this is the third time staying at the Shalimar .
The hotel is what you should expect for £50 per night b and b half an hour outside central London
Courteous friendly staff , clean double room and decent full english breakfast with cereals , toast, fresh fruit , yoghurts , juice and as much tea and coffee as you wish .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle8671
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for myself, my partner, sister, brother in law and father. So how did I feel when we arrived? I'd read previous reviews so my expectations were low.
Our room hadn't been touched from the previous occupants. We were assured it would be by the time we got back in the evening so I left my luggage there. My sisters room was atrocious. It looked dirty and pokey. My father's room had someone else's luggage in it!
The communal areas were scruffy and not very clean with dirty laundry piled in corridors and vacuum cleaners to trip over.
Breakfast was ok, plentiful with plenty of choice. The cooked option was ok.
Sorry but I wouldn't return and I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelle8671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

5 of us booked into 3 rooms to go to the theatre, we were given the keys to our rooms, another persons luggage still in there and we had access!! room was awful, hair and used tissues in the drawers, fan in the bathroom filthy we took a photo of this, when we got back to our room in the evening the fan had miraculously been changed for a new one coincidence???? i think not!!!??
we had 2 rooms at the basement of the hotel, my father could not use the shower in his room as the base was too high off the floor! and the springs kept popping up from the matress, my sister had a family suite which was available for the 2 of them and their room wasnt quite so bad on the upper floor to reception
and you get woken up at 6am by the aeroplanes, convenient location was the only thing going for this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had to stay locally for a night and the price was right. I have seen the reviews but decided to risk it as we stayed on a Saturday night and just for one night. The check in process was good and quick, the room was nice. Yes, we were almost above the restaraunt which turns a kind of nightclub and the music was real loud. However, as we were preoccupied until 12 am anyway, we did not mind much. After midnight, it become very quiet.
nice breakfast inclusive of the price. Overall an ok stay for a night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coollondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here on Sat 15th June due to going to the Rihanna concert at Twickenham. We booked at the beginning of January requesting a room for 4 people. On arriving the hotel looked quite nice the man on reception was very helpful and booked us a taxi to the Stadium. The room wasn't that special but fairly clean. Unfortunately we were woken at 1.20am by some girls thinking it was there room luckily my husbands had moved the cabinet closer to the bed so he could put his phone there so this was partially blocking the door. It was not done for any other reason! We didn't have any towels in the room but I had brought some with me so that wasn't a big problem. The breakfast was nice.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonKNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.9 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crompton Guest House
Crompton Guest House
#12 of 23 in Hounslow
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.5 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalimar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalimar Hotel

Property: Shalimar Hotel
Address: 215-221 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shalimar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Shalimar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalimar Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing