We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ayr
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed at the hotel for one night recently. Staff were very helpful and friendly. As this was our first stay we were offered a complimentary upgrade. Room lovely - modern and very comfortable. Didn't hear any Airport noise for the duration of our stay. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank om999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,241
    2,843
    658
    222
    136
See reviews for
1,752
4,613
1,334
2,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel felt like it was brand new, modern clean and fresh. Check in went well and I was sent off to find my room, the hotel has an interesting layout and it took a little bit to work out where the room was, I also noticed 2 other people walking back and forth trying to find their room. The room was very nice and a great size, the room was very clean and everything you needed was there. I met a friend for some drinks at the main bar which was fine and the staff there was extremely pleasant and offered a good selection of beer and wine at normal hotel prices. We later had dinner in the restaurant which was also good, the food was well presented, arrived in good time and tasted good although I would say over priced for what you receive. The service in the restaurant was also great. I had an early flight so ordered room service for breakfast which was very nice and offered a great selection of breakfast items. My wakeup call came 10 minutes late which was a surprise thing to happen at an airport hotel but it was OK as I was already up. Check out went smooth but seemed to take a long time considering I paid for everything the night before to avoid any delays. The hotel is great, clean, modern and good service although I did get the feeling it was overpriced for what you get even if it is an airport hotel located within walking distance to T5. I would return based on the high quality of the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Had to stay here since my flight was cancelled. Got booked in fine without a reservation and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food and drink was very expensive - I guess because you have no other choice when stuck at Heathrow. Also, the room was really hot and I could not open the window, The air conditioner did not cool down the room at all and I slept on top of the blankets all night - very uncomfortable sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberlour11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Sofitel at Heathrow is extremely good value for the business traveller looking to manage a short stay while having to endure late night and early morning travel. The value compared to Central London hotels is extremely good not to mention the quality of the rooms, sleep quality and convenience to the tube or the Heathrow express. Connections with Terminal 4 are a bit arduous taking between 15 and 25 min but this is the main negative. I would also like to see the bar and at least one restaurant open to at least midnight as a traveller will often arrive after the 10 pm closing time. Even for people staying in the hotel, a bar closing time of 10 pm is not convenient at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fliegenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Nice hotel across from Terminal 5. Easy access from terminal 5 Clean and quiet. Great day room. The bathroom was spacious with toiletries. My only complaint the water for showers was not as hot as I expected. However it did get the job done! Will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel completely met my needs - a very comfortable and spacious (classic) room/bathroom, very helpful and friendly staff, speedy check in/out, and a superb location for Terminal 5. I had a few problems with this hotel on my last visit, however I am very glad I gave it a second try.

I've stayed in many hotels at Heathrow and for comfort and convenience, this is the best. Well done the Sofitel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Staff all speak to you in French for some reason, even though this hotel is at heathrow airport. Every staff member I came across was aloof and unfriendly and looked upon me as an inconvenience. Hotel seemed to be full of overly proud businessmen with gold frequent flyer cards prominently displayed on their luggage and the hotel seems to encourage this ridiculous "our guests are the elite" ethos. Restaurants rooms and services are AMAZINGLY pricy compared to any other hotel in the area and I would not stay here again. Yes, it's opulent. Yes, it's comfy. Yes, it is pricy. But staying here seems to be a way of showing off that you have enough money to do so. The disabled parking bays outside the hotel (which I need to use) are full with brand new Mercedes and BMW cars without disabled badges - the staff I mentioned this too were not even slightly concerned. Very poor. Very aloof. It's only an airport hotel for crying out loud - why do they have such ideas above their station?!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mintyaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing