We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I've stayed in this extremely comfortable and very convenient hotel four or five times since it opened. It's not cheap, but saves the cost and inconvenience of buses, which can mean an all-important extra hour in bed when catching an early flight from T5. The breakfast is excellent and staff have always been courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,368)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,816 - 9,822 of 11,369 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

I went to the Sofitel for one night during a business conference. This is the best place I ever stayed at for airport access: The lift from the underground car park takes you to the hotel reception level or straight to the terminal 5.
Its a new hotel with modern design throughout. My room was very spacious and tastefully furnished and decorated (I liked the cream leather seats with footstools).
I have marked it 4 out of 5, because i) my shower did not get properly hot in the morning, and ii) the service at breakfast was a little slow for this hotel class.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanFreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I are booking to stay again at the Sofitel, Terminal 5 and we saw that they have just won two “Best Airport Hotel” awards. Well, we’re not surprised because we’ve found them to be consistently superb and clearly deserve the awards.

We have stayed several times since it opened and have found that the team at Sofitel T5 always work hard to make their guests feel at home and relaxed. Our last stay was in July 2011 when were made to feel special from the moment we arrived. The concierge welcomed us, arranged for our bags taken inside and then up to our room. He also let me leave my car just outside whilst we checked in. The lady that checked us in had our reservation ready and we were quickly on our way to our room. The rooms are really comfortable and I am delighted that there is now free WiFi through out the hotel. Why on earth can’t other top flight hotels not do the same?

When I got back from moving my car into the long term car park it was time to eat. We chose the Vivre restaurant where dinner is served with “live cooking a la carte”. This means that you can see the chefs cooking your food to order. It’s a well oiled team that shouts, “Oui Chef!” as your order goes in. I had a fillet steak that, once again, beat most of the French restaurants that I’ve ever eaten in. It was tasty, tender and top quality. Cooked to perfection, just the way I like it.

When staying away from home we quite often have a disturbed night because of being in a strange place. This didn’t happen at the Sofitel T5 because the comfortable bed, together with how the hotel team made us feel so much at home, meant that we slept really well. The next day we made time for breakfast and we were glad that we did. Plenty of airport hotels offer such an awful breakfast that is best not to bother. The Sofitel Heathrow breakfast on the other hand offers an extensive choice where everything is freshly cooked or presented. They seem to only serve a small amount of anything and then replenish it quickly before it runs out. That way you can be sure that what you get is always freshly cooked.

Checking out was easy and we left feeling really refreshed for the long flight ahead of us. Getting to the departures hall is really easy because the Sofitel has its own covered way and dedicated lift that takes you right there. It’s just as easy if you are arriving and want to get to the Sofitel. Go to the dedicated lift and press the “Sofitel” button. You’ll be taken direct to their covered walkway that leads into the hotel. It is a very short walk that's made easier if you put your cases on a trolley.

If you are looking for a little haven away from the bustling crowds at Heathrow then the Sofitel is for you. It’s an excellent hotel with a perfect location.

Room Tip: The rooms my wife and I have slept in have all been good.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I'dratherbeflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

If you can great a good deal this is the only place to stay and park if flying out of Heathrow terminal 5.

Stayed here before a late morning flight. What a beautiful hotel! From the lobby to the rooms this place is real quality (which helps explain why it is expensive!). Very convenient for terminal 5 particularly compare to the slow and unreliable hopper bus! Very good underground car park and particularly liked that you went straight there to pick up your car rather than collect your keys at reception.

I would definitely stay here again as the convenience outweighs the additional cost to nearby hotels however I would never eat here again. It is way too expensive for what it is and there are alternatives in the nearby terminal.

Highly recommended as an stay and park hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have stay twice on multiway business trips. Very comfortable and perfect for Heathrow T5. The 2 restaurants are good.

Free WiFi but pricy car parking.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

If you are looking for a stress free start to your holiday/flight then this is the way to do it.
Attractive hotel, friendly staff and direct access to terminal 5. I bought a package and the parking was included, We had no stress of gettting a hopper from the car park to terminal (usually with a fee) and especially great when travelling in freezing conditions!!! When we returned our car was safe and secure in the huge underground car park...No de-icing necessary... Yes I would agree not the cheapest, but in my opinion by far the best.. Same goes for Sofitel at Gatwick, both are great.... Sofitel would be my choice everytime!

Room Tip: Shop around for a good package!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0lidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

As expected from the Sofitel chain, this hotel offered beautiful rooms, social spaces and attentive service. The food was exquisite and the location was ideal for terminal 5. As with others, I was shocked at the cost of food and drink, and, particularly, the cost of anything on the room service menu.

Some examples:

Breakfast in room for 2 : £48.50
Glass of orange juice for 2 in room: £10.40
Cost to call USA: £9 per minute.
Gin and tonic at bar: £9-10

..may be best to walk the 5 minutes to Carluccio's in the terminal?

Room Tip: As for a room with an external window. I really don't understand why so many hotels now have ro...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmf1soton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £127 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing