We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, really close to airport - MUCH EASIER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Was traveling to LA and had a 9am check in, researched a number of hotels but this one came up fairly reasonable incl parking. So convenient, bed was the most comfortable I had ever slept in. Would definitely recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRI1J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,413)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,649 - 9,655 of 11,413 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is one of the better airport hotels in which I've stayed. Been here a couple of times and always enjoyed it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I used the Sofitel for an overnight stay due to an early flight the following morning. I found the staff to be most polite and helpful. The hotel has a utilitarian yet expensive vibe - the room was very comfortable indeed and surpassed my expectations for my overnight stay. I went to check out at 4am for a 6.15am flight, only to be told by the desk clerk that Heathrow don't open their check-in desks till 5am and that I would be more comfortable waiting in my room rather than in Terminal 5 - which I duly did, and was grateful for.

Room Tip: My room was on Level 2 / Wing 2 and was lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosca1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We found the Sofitel Heathrow an oasis after a long tour of Europe. And so convenient for those landing at Terminal 5. Staff were most helpful and friendly and the room was exceptionally clean and quite spacious. They looked after our luggage while we visited Windsor to fill in time before our late flight to Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

very, very impressive hotel in possibly the most unlikely of locations! Overlooking one end of the runway at T5, this hotel is an oasis of calm, subtle class and restrained opulence. Great decor, fabulous staff, and a layout and easy efficiency that puts everything else in its class to shame.

not that you are getting it at a bargain, as if you pay anywhere near full price you're unlikely to get a room for much less than the flight you might be going on. The most basic of lunch meals is expensive, and few beers is best part of 20 pounds. You are not going to have a cheap time of it here unless your deal is somehow inclusive of what you need.

that said, it is staggeringly good and leaves you ready to tackle the next part of your trip with a class that is rare in even good quality hotel brands.

Room Tip: Wings 5 and 6 are quieter and further from the bar.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I recently stayed overnight at the Sofitel Hotel at Heathrow's Terminal 5 to get an early flight the next morning. The room was comfortable and I had a very good night's sleep before waking early for an early flight out of T5. The hotel is virtually in the terminal and from leaving my hotel room, handing in the key at reception, printing my boarding pass at a self service kiosk and going through security, it was a mere 15 minutes and I was in the Business Class lounge at Terminal 5. A real pleasure.

Room Tip: I took what I was given - there is no view, but that is not necessary if it is convenience to T5 you...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmj306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £129 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing