We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, relaxing and convenient for Terminal 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We chose the Sofitel due to its onsite carpark and direct, covered link to Terminal 5 and we were not disappointed! The hotel is not cheap but its deal for overnight accommodation and 15 days' parking was worth every penny.

Our room was spacious with a fabulous reclining chair, very comfortable bed and wonderful, walk-in shower. Downstairs the restaurant for afternoon tea was a very welcome treat after our long journey to the airport - the choice of teas was amazing and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea.

Dinner in the main restaurant was a little busy, but the food was good and the service excellent, serving a mixture of business travellers and holiday makers. The porters in Reception deserve a special mention for meeting our every need in a friendly, super-efficient manner.

The main treat, however, was the fragrant walk we had between the hotel and Terminal 5. Perfumed scents accompanied us on the way to the airport and on our arrival home in typical pouring rain we were greeted by the same wonderful, spa-style scent as we happily left our fellow passengers queuing for the outside carparks and walked back to the hotel and its carpark.

So, overall not the cheap option but if you can afford it, pure luxury and a very relaxed way to start and end a holiday via Terminal 5. Superb!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,956 - 9,962 of 11,759 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staf4d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermann21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was stranded (together with a couple of hundred people) at Heathrow due to a malfunctioning plane. We were put up at the Sofitel and this sure was a welcome option since we were able to directly access the hotel right through terminal 5 at Heathrow.

Upon arriving there was a long line at reception, but the staff were professional, prompt, compassionate and extremely personable (and quite easy on the eyes actually, nice looking staff). We were assigned rooms promptly and then we used our meal vouchers for the buffet dinner in the dining room. The food was pretty good by hotel buffet standards with a lot of variety and plenty of drinks and desserts to suit any palate.

The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. I didn't get to watch telly because the plush and heavenly bed brought me to oblivion in an instant. I swear, I would stay here again just to sleep on one of those sleep-inducing beds....very luxurious!

I was brought out of my blissful oblivion by the timely wake-up call and I regretfully proceeded to get ready for another day at Heathrow. The bath was well equipped with toiletries. The water pressure was perfect and the towels soft. Afterwards, I headed down to breakfast where there was a variety of breakfast foods and very cordial attendants.

I enjoyed my short stay here, from the friendly smiles to all the conveniences one would expect from such a hotel....and let's not forget those beds. I sure haven't. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caradee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve1708
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MOSES L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £127 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing