We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and exceptional service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and exceptional service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Checked into the Heathrow Sofitel for convenience (as we had flown in from Hong Kong via a shopping day in Zurich and were just too exhausted to 'shop around' as we'd planned) and it is actually attached to terminal 5. Stylish, with exceptional service and delicious breakfast. The only negative was the price for a suite, which I found high, as having a young adult daughter, and two of our grandchildren travelling with my husband and I n our party, making 5, we were considered an unusual sized group. In the end though, I was too tired to care unduly, and I offset it with no further travel expense, time or trouble.

Room Tip: We had a suite, so we had a lot of room and excellent facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for such positive feedback.

Our aim is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations especially with our levels of service and I am pleased to hear that we have achieved our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,603
    2,622
    610
    206
    119
See reviews for
1,551
4,218
1,241
2,493
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
471 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This location is faultless if you are travelling from terminal 5. I think the hotel is expensive for what it is but the location probably makes is worth it. The drinks are very expensive , £6.00 for a cup of tea !! There are great facilities, hairdresser, spa etc and the service is excellent. The food is very average though. Parking is easy, safe and such easy access to the hotel. Rooms are comfortable but they could do with some better quality items in the bathrooms. Limited Tv channels. Easy access from the M25 and you can catch the train directly from London to Heathrow and walk into the hotel all under cover. Staying at this hotel makes life easy and low on the stress levels as they make everything so convenient - if you are prepared to pay.

Room Tip: Any room is great. I have stayed in many of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and pleased to read you have rated our service as excellent!

I am sorry that you found our rates expensive but please do bear in mind if you review our website we do offer really good advance purchase special offers therefore allowing you to enjoy our wonderful hotel on the best possible deal.

We are very proud of our two award winning restaurants and I am disappointed to read that you were not completely happy with our food, please do return so that we can ensure we exceed on your expectations next time.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Again had a nice nights stay the night before flying out. the hotel with parking is quite a good deal. Arrived early evening, leaving the car in the underground car park being very easy and simple to get to reception.After a easy booking in, then for a nice meal in one of the restaurants a drink in the bar then a good nights sleep. The hotel staff being most helpful, we have always received a warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank steve707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to our hotel and for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to read that you have had another great stay at Sofitel London Heathrow and that we provided you with everything that you needed.

Please come and stay with us again very soon.


Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The perfect location if your flying early with BA, Great hotel, with excellent service and facilities, parked our car for holiday stay, all a pleasant and easy experience. We used the bar for drinks and light meal and the service and food were very good

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BERTWESTSUSSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and posting such wonderful positive remarks.

I am pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed our easy access to Terminal 5 via covered walkway, staff service and parking.

A tip for next time, if you park in front of our main entrance you are able to leave your keys with our concierge desk and move straight onto reception for check in.

We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel London Heathrow very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The service from arriving at the door was first class, all the staff we encountered were extremely helpful & courteous. The hotel was bright and airy and perfectly placed for flying from Terminal 5. The room was large and inviting and had more space than usually found in an airport hotel.

Overall this was an exceptional start to our holiday & we will definitely be returning to this hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AndyGWellingborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for pointing out our first class service, it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and left knowing that you will definitely be returning.

We genuinely love to look after all our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

What do you do during a 10 hour layover at LHR on the way home from holiday? Book into the Sofitel.

It was everything it should have been: efficient, well presented and perfect for a few hours sleep between flights.

If there was one area that could be improved that would be the external signage. It's just a little too subtle for tired eyes to spot. Other than that, perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mands&Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am happy to read that we provided you with a restful stopover between your flights and we are extremely pleased to have satisfied all of your expectations.

I will speak to our Concierge desk to ensure that we have clearer signs directing our guests from Terminal 5 to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My wife and I are leaving Europe to go back to USA. We left Ireland late last night to catch early flight out and stayed here. This is by far a top pick for any traveler wanting a very comfortable surrounding. This hotel is top notch with a fine staff that understands the concept of hospitality.

The restaurant is super with a fine selection. Room is very clean. Bed is so-so. Internet connections issues that took some time to resolve.

I have no complaints for . Very easy to get this hotel to get to from London Heathrow which can be overwhelming. It will take 30 minutes from terminals to catch free Heathrow express to this hotel. A little walk but not very much at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IIMCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you have recommended our hotel to other Trip Advisor members as the best hotel for a stopover at Heathrow, thank you.

We take great pride in our wonderful selection of restaurant and bars and we hope that you will return to try a different one very soon.

I am sorry you found our internet connection slow. Our complimentary internet is designed for emails and light browsing, if you require to download a large file or document we do recommend purchasing the High-Speed option. This option has an extra cost of £15 unless it is included in your room (Superior and Luxury rooms include the High-Speed internet) or you are enjoying the executive lounge. However we are in the process of undertaking a review of all our internet services to improve the connectivity and speed in the future.

The advice you have given in regards to the Heathrow express is correct in terms of access to Terminals 1-3 however please remember that we do have a direct link via a covered walkway to Terminal 5 therefore no express needed.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing