We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat A Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My title says it all really. Our preferred accommodation both at Heathrow and Gatwick. No tiresome bus connections or up/down stairs, superbly comfortable beds and facilities and on this last visit nice speedy check in. My only gripe is that there was no outside window in the room and therefore no chance of any fresh air - hate sleeping with AC.
The Club lounge is well stocked, but a rather bleak room - could do with a makeover imo.

Room Tip: Ask if any have an outside window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britannia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am delighted you found your recent stay with us to be comfortable and pleasant and to read that we are your preferred choice.

I am pleased that your room was to your liking with adequate facilities and you were checked in quickly.
I understand your sentiment with regard to windows however this is in order us to enable all our rooms to be completely soundproofed for the comfort of our guests as we are only 100 yards from the runway.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow
again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,691 - 8,697 of 12,188 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Sofitel couldn't really be much better for an airport hotel. So convenient to T5. Great staff. Good food. Great rooms. Quiet. Great views. Did I say great staff, especially the barmen. We would go back even if we didn't have a flight to catch

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dannyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased your recent stay with us was comfortable and pleasant and you found accessibility to the terminal straightforward. We strive to make each of our guests stay with us memorable and outstanding in every way and I am glad we achieved this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stay in Sofitel London Heathrow Terminal 5 a couple of times a year prior to business trips. We always request the same Junior suit which is spacious and very quiet considering the hotel's proximity to the terminal.
This hotel is a smart act. The staff are professional and personable, the rooms and especially the blissfully comfortable super king beds are of the highest quality and the food in Belle Epoque is a huge treat, as well as terrific value at £45 per person for a seven course tasting menu, in our opinion of Michelin quality.
If you have time a visit to Bradley Smith's hair studio in the main foyer is recommended. Bradley can usually accommodate walk-ins.
This hotel is a great start or end to a trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and your kind recommendation to other Trip Advisor users.

I am pleased your recent stay with us was as consistently excellent as on previous occasions and you found your suite to be comfortable and our staff professional.
I am glad your meal in La Belle Époque was enjoyable and you found your tasting menu good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel and so convenient for Terminal 5 - just a short walk away. The walk to the hotel is very pleasant and the entrance is beautiful. Lots of space and scents. The rooms are very clean and a good size. Service is excellent. Would liked to have stayed longer. A very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased your stay with us was pleasant and you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. I am glad you received excellent service from our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow
again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It's a classy hotel situated as close as you can get to T5. Easy to find as you swing in toward the terminal off the M25. Parking underneath was painless and reception is just a short lift ride upwards.
Reception and check-in was particularly busy due to a flight cancellation which resulted in a lot of people being sent over. Plenty of staff limited the wait. The only issue we had was that the room (and extra bed) was unavailable because of the flight cancellation. The situation was resolved by me upgrading to a junior suit and paying extra. The room we had was lovely, and to be honest worth the extra, but it was a niggle as I had called the hotel that afternoon to 'double confirm' our booking.
Easy access to the terminal and an even easier exit. No waiting for bus transfers to carparks etc.
I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Junior suites on the ground floor come with complimentary breakfast and access to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable however I was disappointed to read that we were unable to offer you the room you requested prior to arrival, please accept my sincere apologies for this as the hotel was at full capacity due to some flight cancellations.
I am glad you preferred the allocated room more and it did not in any way flaw your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow
again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Having used Sofitel at Gatwick airport often, recent travel plans found us at Heathrow before heading on holiday and we decided to try the LHR version of Sofitel and we were certainly not disappointed. The entrance is a fragranced walkway to an oasis of calm that despite its proximity to Heathrow has no airport noise whatsoever. Rooms are large and very comfortable and bathrooms spotless and well appointed. We booked a superior room with club access which was an expensive treat and not sure I would bother with that in future but otherwise cannot fault the place - staff all very helpful and ambience just what we needed to distress us after work and ensure we left on holiday already well chilled. We ate in the fine dining restaurant which was excellent. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again when in Heathrow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZanyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am delighted you found your recent stay with us to be comfortable and pleasant and that we did not disappoint.

I am pleased that your room was spacious and well appointed and to your liking with our staff being helpful and able to assist you.
I am glad we helped you to depart for your holiday well rested and relaxed.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

So, you can stay at Heathrow for the night comfortably under £100. The Sofitel "starts" at £200+ so how could an airport hotel possibly be be worth it?...well it is and here is why;

1. It IS actually at Heathrow and you can walk to the terminal in 2 minutes.No messing about with "hoppa" buses etc - oh and a taxi would be £25 so you have saved up to £25 already
2. The carpark is a genuine purpose built underground one with access straight back onto the M25
3. The ambience and welcome at this hotel is wonderful - relaxed, calming, luxurious - its a massive hotel but never feels busy or rushed
4. the rooms are delightful with the comfiest beds I have ever had at a hotel. You never hear a plane despite being 100 yards away from the runway
5. The Executive Club was a nice upgrade touch with a genuine free bar

Only slight downside was lack of free wifi - but thats only a slight one.

So in summary - Never have I been moved to say "you get what you pay for" more than the Sofitel Heathrow - well done to the manager and team.

Room Tip: Well worth requesting an upgrade to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

It gave me great pleasure to read your wonderful comments, I am delighted you found your recent stay exceptional. I am pleased that you found our whole team welcoming, helpful and able to assist you with your requirements.
The hotel does provide a complimentary wifi service to all guests however for downloading large documents we suggest upgrading to the high speed internet option.

Once again thank you for your fantastic feedback and which I will share with our Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £131 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing