We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to park and fly from T5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best way to park and fly from T5”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent hotel, nice people, great rooms, convenient underground parking that gives you the exit ticket before you fly.

The restaurant has a surprising range of cuisines... something for anyone.

Fly early and feel refreshed... If the boss won't pay, change jobs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased that your stay with us was excellent and your room was to your liking with our staff providing a welcoming and efficient service. I am glad you were able to depart early the following day refreshed and well rested.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,845
    2,719
    623
    210
    127
See reviews for
1,612
4,360
1,283
2,585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My first stay here, but not my last. It is a bit of a trek from the terminal, but it's still convenient when travelling from Terminal 5. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the service was great. I had afternoon tea there, which was very reasonably priced, and the staff boxed the pastries I couldn't eat.
My room was spacious, well equipped and very clean. It was one of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel for a long time.

Room Tip: Highest floor end of corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyh67186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and you found your room spacious, comfortable and well appointed. I am glad our team were helpful and able to assist you and you received great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have stayed at the sister propriety at Gatwick before and I felt comfortable booking here before a morning flight out of terminal five. The Heathrow hotels are getting a bit tired and it is nice to stay in a newer property. If you are not flying in to or out of terminal five, this hotel is unfortunately not really convenient. It is connected with a covered walkway to the terminal.
Staff is very professional. Service is good throughout. The best thing about the rooms are the extremely comfortable beds.
Two small niggles : In this day and age Wi-Fi should be free in hotels like these.
Luggage trolleys at the walkway would be handy.
Tip: Try different websites when booking because the cheapest is not always the best option. For only a few pounds more others include breakfast which is excellent at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and you found your room comfortable and well appointed with our team providing a professional and friendly service throughout the hotel.

We do provide a complimentary wifi service throughout the hotel to all our guests however this is for emails or light browsing and not sufficient for downloading larger documents or large amounts of data, for this we suggest upgrading to our high speed package at a cost of £15.

Our concierge always have airport trolleys available for our guests and these can be taken through to the terminal.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for a number if years as it is directly connected (although a bit of a hike) from Terminal 5. The hotel is a very modern, smart hotel with comfortable, stylish lounges, several bars and restaurants, including the fine dining offering La Bell Époque. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and some have access to the Club Millisieme, which is the hotel's Executive Lounge and is a pleasant place to relax and have a drink or continental breakfast. The housekeeping throughout the hotel is of a high standard and all the five star services and facilities are very much in place.

So why the average rating? In my opinion this is a very good hotel let down by inconsistency and a reluctance to take in board feedback and learn from it.

During our last and final stay, there was no one at the front of the hotel to greet us and help us with the luggage, and we had to wait quite a few minutes for someone to come which as it was a wet and cold evening was not pleasant.

Check-in was busy but it is a large hotel and this is perhaps understandable, although perhaps for guests staying in rooms with Club Millisieme access, it would be nice to offer check in there. The young lady that checked me in was warm and welcoming and all seemed fine. I ordered an early morning wake it call and checked if I had been allocated a room with a view to the airport as I like to watch the planes.

The room was of the category we ordered and was externally facing but had no view to the take off path of the planes - again a minor detail, but perhaps at this level it should not have happened.

Luckily for me I had set the alarm on my phone as the wake up call I ordered did not materialise, which could have meant we overslept and missed our flight.

I also asked for help with the luggage but this did not arrive and thus we had to drag our heavy suit case down long carpeted corridors, which was not easy.

I wrote to the hotel and reported the problems we had experienced, and without going into too much detail, it was clear that my feedback was not welcomed and instead of being offered an apology or some form of compensation I received a quite defensive and negative response.

I feel this a great shame as I have always been very supportive of the hotel and do believe it to be an excellent property, which is sadly let down by inconsistent service and a defensive management team. Surely the only way we learn and improve is through feedback and constructive criticism, and I believe this is what I have always sought to do. Therefore, I am unable to recommend this hotel, and will sadly not be staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are well sound proofed but you can hear some corridor noise, especially near service/fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piers G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Sofitel has come to my rescue on more than occasion in London, and so it did again. Located in Terminal 5 although easily reached by train from the other terminals at the airport.

The room was big, had a large screen TV, comfortable chair, king size bed and quiet - which considering the planes just a few yards away is quite a feat.

Bathroom was great, with both a bath and a walk in shower, and the shower had two separate shower heads. One that falls like gently falling rain, and one that will split your chest open if you turn the faucet on quickly! The bar was good (Todd makes a very good Martini; I know, I had several!) and the restaurant (which I will review separately if I can) was fine too. An hour from sitting in my room, I was in Piccadilly circus and the hustle and bustle of central London, which is not bad at all. The hotel is expensive if not booked well in advance, but I have to say, it really is worth every penny. Even if you fly from one of the other terminals, consider staying here, it is worth the effort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncarinUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and for your kind recommendation to other users.

I am pleased we were able to come to the rescue and that your stay with us was comfortable and convenient and also that our Martinis are very good!!

We look forward to coming to your rescue on more occasions in the future and being able to welcome you back.

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My visit has been too short. I had to skip dinner, but I had breakfast before leaving. I have been impressed by the kindness of waiter and waitresses. Should I go through London Heathrow again in the near future, I would certainly spend another night at Sofitel Hotel















  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased to read that your stay was pleasant and impressive however disappointingly short and I am glad you found our team to be friendly and empathic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again in the not too distant future.

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

The Sofitel is the perfect hotel to stay at for passengers flying British Airways and connecting through London. The hotel is located at Terminal 5 within walking distance from the arrivals area. The ambiance is pleasant, the rooms are very clean, the bar and restaurants are very good and the service is superb. This is the best airport hotel I have stayed at anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and for your highest recommendation of the best airport hotel anywhere!

I am pleased your recent stay was excellent and convenient for you when travelling through Heathrow. I am glad you found our staff friendly and providing superb service and you found your room to be comfortable and well appointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing