We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night of luxury before return to Tripoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Was lucky to be 'guest of the day' which meant upgrade and business lounge access. The complementary turndown service with chocolate strawberries was just a delightful surprise
The whole experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your most recent stay with us at the Sofitel London Heathrow.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed being our “Guest of the Day”; I hope you had a safe and pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,315 - 8,321 of 12,175 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Superb. Clean comfortable… amazing beds, easy check in. Superb location to just walk from the terminal to great comfit after a long flight.
Faultless, we will only use this hotel now for our stopovers.
Well worth the price and great room service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you found our location to be convenient especially after your long flight.

Thank you for your loyalty to the hotel and also for your kind comments and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a polished business hotel. My room was large and comfortable with possibly the best double glazing in the world. My room was right next to a runway and I couldn't hear a thing. Breakfast is excellent, with a great buffet. My only quibble is why a relatively expensive hotel should charge so much for wifi - this seems excessive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ann S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that even though your room was overlooking the runway you had a peaceful night’s sleep.

Please allow me to express my apologies as our free Wi-Fi service should of been explained to you at check-in, our complimentary Wi-Fi is sufficient for browsing the internet and emails, However there are a number of different billing options available when logging into our internet service provider which is for guests who wish to download large documents or use multiple devices.

I hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna Marie Dowling - General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
1  Thank Erhan I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As someone who passes through heathrow regularly I must say I'm kicking myself for not staying here sooner. The rooms are wonderfully modern with everything a travelling businessperson could need. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is just lovely. A very welcome place to stay when you're travelling early the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingGGDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Sofitel London Heathrow.

I was pleased to read that our enjoyed your stay with us making it a relaxing way to commence your trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna – Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here overnight before early morning flight. Very convenient for T5, from room to check-in was a 10 minute walk. The hotel itself is modern, clean and comfortable although not what I would describe as luxurious. The rooms are tastefully appointed and the bed very comfortable. The power cut out whilst in the shower which was very disorientating, especially since there is no emergency lighting - I'm sure this is not a regular occurrence however.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_U1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found our food excellent, hotel modern, stylish and clean, and location to be convenient for your travel. Indeed we are conveniently connected via linked bridge to Terminal 5.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £132 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing