We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect...except for the eye roll!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...except for the eye roll!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Aer Lingus put me up here when their flight delay caused me to miss my connection for twenty-four hours. The Sofitel ended up being the light in the midst of an otherwise terrible travel experience.The staff were incredibly helpful (with one exception that I'll get to later) and friendly; the room was beautiful; the food was very good, particularly breakfast, which is truly amazing (the buffet even includes a traditional Japanese breakfast as a choice).
Since Aer Lingus caused my missed connection, they also provided vouchers for meals. This was absolutely fine for dinner and breakfast, but when I entered Sofitel's tea room for lunch and mentioned to the young woman behind the counter that I had a voucher for lunch, she actually ROLLED HER EYES at me. I was so put off, I simply left. I am in late middle age, travel quite a bit, and tend to stay in very nice places. I have never experienced such rudeness from a person on the staff of a hotel in my life.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busterthechihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that we were a light in the midst of your disrupted travel experience and that you found our staff to be incredibly helpful, the room beautiful and that you enjoyed our breakfast in Vivre.

However I was disappointed to read the experience you received in our Tea Salon – please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service; this is not the service we aim to offer our guests and we would like to investigate the matter further.

If you could kindly at your earliest convenience contact our Food & Beverage Manager Globy Ouseph on globy.ouseph@sofitelheathrow.com to enable us to gain more information from you.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in us by welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,740
    2,673
    622
    209
    124
See reviews for
1,597
4,291
1,268
2,539
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is the only hotel at T5 with direct access to the terminal. So if you want to avoid the hassle of shuttles, then this is the place to stay, especially if you have an early check in( mine was at 4.30).
It is a very comfortable, well maintained hotel, and gives all you would expect form this brand. But there is is something about Sofitel that I can't quite put my finger on...it all feels a bit robotic, a bit anaemic,a bit bland. An International high end hotel that could be anywhere in the world. The staff always seem to be trying to hard to be friendly and efficient but it doesn't quite work. I had the same feeling after a stay in the Sofitel in Budapest. There were one or two glitches in this stay-the check in person printed a bill in someone else's name, and the restaurant seemed very stressed, whilst being not that busy. Nothing to put me off, but the only reason to return is the location and convenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and that the experience met with your expectations of the brand.

Please accept my apologies for being issued a bill with incorrect information; this has been addressed by the Front of House Manager to the team during daily training.

I was disappointed to read that you felt there was ‘something missing’ in the service you received and would welcome any specific feedback you have to offer via email on guestrelations1@sofitelheathrow.com.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sofitel in the future and for you to experience the warm and friendly service that we are proud to offer.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is great & very convenient. It is expensive but it's a good quality hotel.
However on this occasion when we arrived they said they were full and could only offer us a twin room even though we had booked weeks in advanced and requested a double!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you found us to be a good quality hotel and conveniently located.

Please accept my sincere apologies as I was concerned to read that we were not able to accommodate you in a double room which you had originally booked, our Front of House Manager Vikramjit Singh has addressed the situation with his team and additional training has been implemented to ensure all future booking requests are honored.

Please contact Vikramjit Singh prior to a future booking on vikramjit.singh@sofitelheathrow.com so he may ensure you have a more memorable stay with us next time.

I hope you had a safe and pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to restore your faith in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I spend three nights in the SOFITEL, it's a very decents and surprisingly quiet hotel which very nice interiors and well equipped rooms. I stayed here because one of my collegues used to stay here many times before. So if you arrive e.g. with BA, then you just leave the T5 towards the carpark and after 5 mins walking you are in the lobby! Since the food was a bit expensive we chose to eat in T5 instead, where you'll find a variety of restaurants and coffee bars.
And to get to Central London you can choose to go by Heathrow express or tube. Mind about the price per night though.

Room Tip: I was on ground floor, windows facing outside, that was fine and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fit_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read your kind comments and that you found the hotel to be quiet with nice interiors, well equipped rooms and conveniently located with good connections to Central London.

I hope next time you stay with us you will have the pleasure of experiencing our restaurants which offer a wide range of cuisines to meet all tastes, our seasonal set menu in Vivre restaurant for dinner starts from £24.50 for 2 courses and £28.50 for 3 courses.

I hope you had a pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Perfect location, great rooms, great gym - just what's needed after a long haul flight!

You can walk straight into T5 whereas almost all other options require bus transfer.

Didn't try the restaurant but had a tasty meal in the Italian restaurant near where the walkway from the hotel connects with T5.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caledoniankiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you found us to be a perfect location with good rooms and a great gym; hopefully this helped you recover after your long haul flight.

I hope on a return visit you will have the pleasure of experiencing our food and beverage options at the hotel which offer a wide range of cuisines to meet all tastes.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you have your next flight from Heathrow.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing