We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep at T5 without walking outdoors” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Balitmore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sleep at T5 without walking outdoors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Convenient and functional hotel when you need to be at T5 overnight. An easy (but kind of long) walk from the arrivals area at the terminal, up an elevator, and down a long corridor, and then down an escalator (use a cart if you have a lot of luggage).

Can access the Tube or Heathrow express without venturing outside if you want to head into the city.

rooms are well designed for business traveler - multi-country plugs easy to reach on the desktop, safe in the closet, coffee/tea set up. Light switches are kind of strange and easy to be flicking them on and off as you try to find the right one (slightly annoying for your sleeping spouse).

Bathrooms are modern and well designed - separate glass shower stall. Handheld hairdryer in the room at the desk which is far superior to thelow voltage in-bathroom models in the UK.

No one is planning a trip around staying at t5, but if your journey includes the need to be there for a night, the sofitel is a good way to go - and way easier than traveling offsite if your time is limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us,

I was pleased to know that you had a great stay and that you found our location to be convenient to Terminal 5 and other public transport.

It is good to know that you found our rooms and bathrooms well designed, I look forward to
welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,602
    2,620
    610
    206
    119
See reviews for
1,551
4,217
1,241
2,491
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hants
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic hotel booked for early flight departure and was impressed with terminal 5 connection all indoor corridored
beds comfy and no sound of a plane!!! service brilliant
early call was on time and five minutes later to make sure you have not snoozed
i would have been happy for another night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ursularyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser,

I was delighted to read your comments and that you had such a memorable stay with us, I am pleased to know that you found our service to be brilliant and you found our beds to be comfortable.

I hope you had a pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Overnight stay with car parking booked via Holiday Extras as a discounted package (part of holiday that we had to cancel at short notice). We decided to use the hotel room rather than try to claim on travel insurance and are pleased we did. we will use this hotel again when flying from Heathrow Terminal 5.
Staff exceptionally friendly, room clean & comfortable (bed a little soft for my liking), remarkably little aircraft noise and excellent service in the Tea 5 cafe.
Spacious reception area and restaurants, multiple lifts and nicely separated wings of rooms give the hotel a relaxed feel - especially for a large airport hotel.
Can recommend two people share one Healthy breakfast (huge bowl of fresh fruit + yoghurt, tea etc) and one Light (toast & pastries) breakfast - both excellent value.
Car parked for us and returned when we needed to leave.
Early check-in arranged and check-out is 12:00 so had time for a trip into London and back by Tube from T5 which is next door and accessible via covered walkway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DStravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Adviser,

I was delighted to read that you found us to be an oasis within Heathrow and our staff to be exceptional especially in our Tea Salon.

Thank you for your kind praise for our rooms and breakfast in Vivre, I am also pleased to read that you found our location convenient especially for the London underground in Terminal 5.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

After a week in an AirBnB in Granada, Spain, it was so nice to spend our last night at such a lovely place in the perfect location. We had an early afternoon flight from T5 and it was an easy walk to our gate. Comfortable, clean rooms and great service at the registration desk. I would definitely stay here again if I had a T5 layover.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carljw116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read you found us to be such a delight after your recent trip to Spain,

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased to know you found our rooms comfortable and you received great service from our front desk.

I appreciate your loyalty with our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is great for being close to terminal 5.
Has a quick connecting walk way to airport.

Good for overnight stay to get to airport with out any rush. Rooms are clean and spascious, hotel staff is friendly and hotel is very modern and beautiful . very nice posh hotel.

i would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: stay here if you dont want to drive in traffic to airport. and you get discount on parking if you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read you had a memorable stay with us and you found our rooms and hotel facilities to be modern.

I hope you had a safe and pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at this Sofitel. What a lovely way to begin a holiday. It was a bit on the pricey side but we wanted to start our holiday off in style and we weren't disappointed. Its beautifully decorated and the bedroom was very comfortable. The beds, as with all Sofitel beds, were just great. The breakfast was really good - a great selection to choose from. The staff were a bit run off their feet, they could do with a few more people to help clear and serve, but they were all helpful and friendly despite being super busy. The staff in the club lounge were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiestaGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Adviser,

I was pleased to read you found us to be a great way to start your holiday and you found our rooms to be beautifully decorated and comfortable.

Thank you for your kind praise for the service you received in particular from the staff in our Club Lounge who will be delighted to know they made your stay so memorable.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel public spaces are beautiful but your mattresses are too soft and there is not enough light in the bathroom to put on makeup. Also, we could never get turndown services or fresh towels at night without asking for them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cjparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Adviser,

I was pleased to read that you found our public spaces beautiful, I am sorry that you felt there was insufficient lighting in the bathrooms, I will share your comments with our Executive Head Housekeeper to see if any improvements can be made.

With regard to the mattress, we can provide bed boards should guests require a more firm mattress, this can be requested at time of arrival or during guests stay via housekeeping.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing