We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal London Heathrow hotel,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Engadine, Switzerland.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal London Heathrow hotel,”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Part of Terminal 5 Heathrow, this hotel is so convenient. No waiting for the infrequent, inconvenient and expensive Heathrow Hopper. Just walk from arrivals to this ultramodern Hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are good size, even bigger if you upgrade, with fantastic beds, and large bathrooms which include shower and tub. Air conditioning and soundproofing ensure that planes are hardly heard. Some rooms face internally to courtyards. WiFi free of 24hours.
Vivre restaurant has good choice menu and dishes freshly prepared in full view at an open kitchen.
When you return, the staff remember you and what you like and we would like to mention Asreena and her manager who are always very professional and helpful.
The huge breakfast buffet is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expatriate35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful time staying with us, finding our rooms to be large, well appointed and peaceful which is one of the most important aspects for an airport hotel.

I was particularly impressed to read your comments on our ambassadors and the service you receive. Asreena and the team in Vivre will be delighted to know how highly you have praised them all and I look forward to sharing your comments.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,972
    2,759
    630
    213
    130
See reviews for
1,651
4,442
1,297
2,622
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aigio, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

prior to my arrival I have checked the room rate which was GBP 169 at booking.com To my surprise when arrive to the front desk and asked for a room the receptionist called the supervisor who after a checking the computer informed me that there is only one availability for GBP 195. After I told her that I have checked the rates half hour ago then she changed her mind and offered me the room at GBP 169. During check in I told the receptionist that I will pay in cash everything and the reason for this is because I travel a lot for business and I don't want my money to be held as guarantee deposits for as long as the hotels I am visiting find it suitable.
after numerous of emails and calls with their front desk assistant manager I was just given textbook customer service replies that they will release my money straight away etc. Now it is the third week since that happened and my money are still withheld!
my room had no mini bar nor pay per view tv in order to excuse any deposits! BE AWARE!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vostizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies as I am concerned to read your comments.

I believe our Assistant Front of House Manager Mohseen Noori is personally looking into your recent experience with us; Mohseen has already shared your feedback and experience with his team during the daily handover and also ensured that all of our trainees are supervised at all times on the Front Desk.

I can fully understand the frustration and inconvenience being caused to you, I have asked Mohseen to email you today regarding the pre authorization, I do hope that this has now been resolved, however please do inform Mohseen should this not be the case and he will do all he can to ensure that this matter is resolved as quickly as possible.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed prior to taking an early morning flight. The hotel is modern and luxurious. Was surprised and delighted to find a top quality restaurant, La Belle Époque, in the hotel. Excellent service from all the hotel staff. Transfer to Terminal 5 is easy. Up one floor in the elevator from the hotel lobby to the start of a covered walkway (baggage carts available) which leads directly into the terminal building.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community,

Thank you for nominating us as being “among the best airport hotels.” It is pleasing to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sofitel London Heathrow hotel.

I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience our restaurant La Belle Epoque. I shall share your comments with the team who will all be happy to know that they made your stay so memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Probably one of the best airport hotels I have stayed at. Got a great one night stay / seven night parking package for a recent holiday in Italy. Restaurant very good. Staff very friendly despite the rapid and continuous turnover. Access to Terminal 5 excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community,

I am thrilled to read that we are one of the best airport hotels you have stayed in; it is pleasing to know you enjoyed the convenience of our park and stay packages and the service from our ambassadors.

I appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel next time you are flying from Heathrow.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling - General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a first class hotel connected to Terminal 5 (British Airways).

Very modern and quite upmarket. You need to book ahead for a deal or it is very expensive.

However I would not stay anywhere else if I was using T5.

The main restaurant is ok, but not cheap, and the bar is very nice but also expensive.

The beds are the most comfortable I have ever found I a hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollybush_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us,

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that we are your top choice for the Heathrow area.

I appreciate your kind comments especially for our comfortable beds and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next flying from Terminal 5.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling - General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Sofitel several times times now and I have just booked again. It is definitely my hotel of choice when flying in and out of Heathrow but also convenient for time in London-work or pleasure.
The rooms are lovely, clean, modern and comfortable but most importantly quiet. You feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the airport. It is very easy to forget this is an airport hotel and enjoy the calm. The downstairs bar is great for relaxing in and enjoying a drink pre or post flight.
The staff couldn't be more helpful, with swift check-in and check-outs guaranteed.
The breakfast is great with so much choice and super quality.
Definitely my hotel of choice and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us,

I am thrilled to read that we are your preferred hotel for the Heathrow area and that you enjoy our location not just for the airport but also for central London.

It is pleasing to know that you found our rooms modern, comfortable and most importantly quiet. Thank you for your comments on the hotels restaurants and bars and I am delighted that you rated your breakfast in Vivre to be of high quality and appreciated the wide variety.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling - General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing