We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
wisbech
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Cannot fault this hotel. This time we stayed to go to Wimbledon. So easy on the tube. Better value than central London hotels. Only slight comment... The breakfast spread was amazing but the English breakfast was not up to scratch. Nevertheless looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthbackgammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

I am pleased to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us and that you found our location convenient for your trip to Wimbledon.

I am also happy to discover that you found our breakfast spread impressive, though I am sorry that you felt our English Breakfast was not up to scratch. I would be most grateful if you could email our Food and Beverage Manager on Globy.Ouseph@sofitelheathrow.com with any specific information and he can then look into to see where there can be room for improvement.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us overall and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,990
    2,769
    630
    213
    131
See reviews for
1,655
4,459
1,303
2,624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times and have used the excellent Park & Fly packages, but this time it was a business trip. I was attending a financial services Sales Conference and my firm had a stand in the exhibition area.
The hotel's events staff and security personnel were excellent - efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was able to unload my stand and marketing material from my car just a short walk from the exhibition venue,as the hotel has an excellent car-park on the lower floors.
At check-in and check-out the hotel reception staff were as friendly and welcoming as always, in spite of having to deal with the 1,000+ conference delegates as well as other guests.
The location of the hotel on the quieter south side of Heathrow and it being directly linked to the Terminal 5 complex make this my number one choice when flying from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

It is pleasing to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel and that you feel we are “the classiest hotel at Heathrow.”

Thank you for your kind praise regarding the service you received from our event and security personnel, who you found efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

Once again, I appreciate your continued loyalty with the Sofitel and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next flying from Heathrow.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here on the 7th July 2014 and were in Room 3305.
The Hotel was easy to find and the parking facilities were truly excellent. We used the underground section which kept the car cool and protected and the spaces were a good size.
Reception was very friendly and professional and the area was well managed and kept.
There are very good Wifi facilities and they worked well with us able to conduct any business we had easily prior to leaving the UK. With flying BA, this is a great location at the Terminal 5 and the distance is not far to walk.
Our room was bright and airy and had all the amenities you would expect. The bed was very comfortable and meant a good nights sleep and there was no disturbance at all.
We did not have breakfast due to the early flight we were taking.
However, we did eat dinner in the Hotels Fusion Restaurant, La Vivre. This was a great experience and a good take on the fusion cuisine. The service was very good indeed and they had a very good choice of wines for the dining experience. The food was excellent and enjoyable.
We thought the Restaurant itself had a very nice ambience and good atmosphere.
We will not hesitate to use this Hotel again when travelling out of Heathrow. It is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRetiredTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Such positive comments are a delight to read, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the ease of our parking facilities and our location; being linked to Terminal 5 it only takes a couple of minutes for guests to arrive at the terminal building.

It is pleasing to know that you found our rooms to be bright and airy with all the amenities you would expect and that you enjoyed your dining experience in Vivre; we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our food and beverage department.

I appreciate your loyalty with the Sofitel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Short walk from terminal 5, and hotel is very clean and new with great modern amenities. Just there for a quick 1-night layover and it worked great (albeit pricey), but the checking process took a very long time, which is not what you want after a long travel day.

Beds were comfortable, bathrooms really nice, and for an airport hotel it was very quiet (critical).

There is a cool little grocery store between the terminal and hotel, great for grabbing ready-to-eat food and taking back to the room for some R&R. I heard some travelers with airline vouchers staying there, and the food vouchers weren't enough to cover any room service, so I'd recommend the grocery place for sure (hot and cold food, wine, etc).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community.

Please accept my sincere apologies with regard to the check in service you received. I can fully understand your frustrations. After a long day, first class service is a requirement. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our Front of House Manager.

I am pleased to read that, overall you had a pleasant stay with us, finding us a short walk from Terminal 5.

I was also delighted to read that you found our beds to be comfortable and our rooms peaceful, which is imperative being right next to Heathrow airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna- Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We only had one night, so we chose Sofitel at Heathrow. Such a comfortable, handsome room. Excellent service at the bar and lounge tables (with an excellent single malt scotch selection). We wish we had time to check out the spa and gym. We would be happy to stay at Sofitel one again and experience more of what they have on offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

It is a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sofitel London Heathrow hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words for the service you received in our bar and lounge. I was pleased to know that your room was to your liking and was comfortable and I will pass your kind praise to the relevant teams who will be delighted to know how highly you have rated your overall experience with us.

I hope on a future stay you may be able to enjoy the spa and gym facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling- General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very well situated, easy and convenience approach from the Heathrow airport terminal 5. The only hotel situated near and with direct access from the terminal. The staff have a welcome smile and warmth, great and helpful. Rooms spacious enough, quite, clean and modern in style.

Room Tip: all rooms are sound proof, not much of view, so any room and any floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to learn that you found our hotel comfortable and very well situated, being located only a few minutes away from the terminal 5 building.

I appreciate your kind comments on our ambassadors who you found friendly and helpful, I look forward to sharing this with the team who will be thrilled to hear this information.

We hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel hotel in the near future,

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Property: Sofitel London Heathrow
Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing