We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive venue perfect for travellers arriving via Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 October 2009

The staff were superb. Each person I met was helpful, polite, friendly and efficient. I stayed in a Junior suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room contained all that is needed for an enjoyable visit. If I was to have a small quibble it would be the position of the doorstop- one could break a toe quite easily.

I tried out the hydro suite and emerged relaxed and refreshed. I was sorry that I hadn't time for a spa treatment.

Travel to and from London and terminal 1 was very convenient.

If travelling on a restricted budget this venue may not be for you. The hotel is rated as five star and the rate reflects this status.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniecDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,564 - 11,570 of 12,174 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night as I had an early BA flight out of Terminal 5 the next day. Hotel was easy to get to from the tube station - albeit the walk was a little further than expected - but didn't bother me.

The hotel was very clean and well presented. The room was excellent, the bathroom was spacious. One thing I thought was cool was that you could have the TV on in the room and have the sound coming though a speaker in the bathroom.

Overall the Hotel was perfect for what I wanted - i.e. easy access to T5 for an early flight.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundtheworld4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The Sofitel was an experience that took me by complete surprise. The marble experience starts at the lifts in Terminal 5 and there seems to be no end to it.
The transfer from Terminal 1 was free on the "express link" and had us on site within 50 minutes of touchdown. On arrival we received the welcome that eased the exhaustion of any business trip and released the stress of air travel.
Our room was spacious, spotless, fully stocked with a wide selection of teas/coffees and complimentary bottled water. Robes, slippers and Hermes toiletries seemed to be standard. The bed can only be described as an experience . Attention to detail in the rooms was second to none. Room service was efficient, quick and excellent value (the staff came to the room, took my own bread, toasted it and returned it with all the necessary condiments).
The location offers a choice of Londons' busy City Centre (40mins on underground) or a more peaceful trip to the rural surroundings including Bath and Windsor.
But most of all the attention, welcome and assistance from all the staff was refreshing in these troubled times. I will be checking out the international options of Sofitel on any future trips and recommend the Sofitel at Heathrow to all my friends and colleagues when travelling to London.
MANY THANKS TO YOU ALL.
Siobhan Delaney.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelInteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Booked this for a layover between flights from US to Paris. Given an upgrade for a prepaid reservation. Room was spotless, bed was large and comfortable with a generous duvet, large flat screen TV and spotless bathroom with great towels, perfect lighting, make-up mirror and nice toiletries. Would go back tomorrow. Thank you, Sofitel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed here recently for three nights while attending the 100% Design in earls court, decided to mix some work with a weekend away. Can't say enough good things the staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. Easy to get into london on either the heathrow express or we used the tube which finishes at terminal 5 so really couldn't be better. Food wise we ate in the bar one night, room service one night and had the most amazing french food another. Again couldn't find fault with the service and the food standard was excellent. If I have to fly via heathrow again in the future I will definitely try to have a stop over here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinMcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I have nothing but praise for this hotel and wouldn't hesitate on booking it again before another flight from T5. The rooms were spotless and very stylish. The furnishings were modern and comfortable. The bed was enormous and extremely comfy. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower and there was even a tv above the bath and Hermes toiletries. The rooms were really quiet and dark too so we slept well. The breakfast the next morning was also good.

We didn't have chance to go to the spa or the bar but we'll save that for next time and check in early so we can enjoy the hotel even more than we did this time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupinrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

A one night stay before an early flight saw us stay here rather than back in London. It's convenient to T5 but a bit of a walk if you've got lots of luggage. The layout of the hotel is a bit confusing and we kep getting into elevators that didn't go to the floors we wanted!
The rooms are big and it can be good value if you book early. Staff were great and room service was pretty good.
Well worth staying here for the T5 convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £131 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing