We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connected to T5 - but by long corridors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
1
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The hotel is modern and very convienient for T5, but do expect a long walk down long corridors.
Room was lovely and the whole hotel is very modern. Only real gripe was that the fittings in the bathroom didn't funtion to their best. The bath plug was misbehaving and wouldn't drain the bath water, and the shower head wasted a lot of water straight down, in addition to that spraying over me.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,305 - 11,311 of 12,174 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton
21
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Luxury. Immaculate & very comfortable . Reception very well staffed minimum, wait for check in/out.
Open plan kitchen means guests are able to view chefs at work. Food & service outsanding .
Bars interesting and popular with non guests.
Integral link into Heathrow T5 priceless.
Not cheap but outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh NC
13
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I searched hotels for the lowest price and yours came up as the lowest. I booked it and then arrived and was informed that I had booked a day room and not an overnight stay. There was a new price and it was the same as all the other hotels. For that price I would have stayed at the Hilton and received reward points. Instead I received nothing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2010

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for informing me of your experience regarding the rate you booked I am sorry that this caused confusion and upset. I note that the other scores you awarded us were very positive so it is clear that we need to look further into the rate sold.
We do offer a day rate package which is very popular and valid for people staying just for the day, normally between flights. This is usually, but not always, our lowest rate and as such on some websites it will be titled “Rates From” and highlighted as the lowest available rate.
In the past we have made several changes to the description of this rate to avoid confusion and the wording is presently “Day use rate not for overnight stay - see conditions.” We used this wording specifically to add clarity as we have no desire to have the necessary awkward conversation at the reception desk.
I am aware that it is a hard balance for us to strike with this somewhat unique day-room product and I will keep looking at ways of avoiding any disappointment in the future.
Regarding your loyalty card we do operate the A-Club and miles with many major Airlines. If I can be of assistance with this please e-mail me on Vincent.Madden@Sofitel.com and I ensure it is looked after.
I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Vincent Madden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Aside from the fact that the hotel is next to T5 I found nothing special about this property. Amongst the annoyances I found were that one had to go through a long series of selections in order to watch the “broadcast” television channels (the “pay” channels on the other hand are easy to get to; watch-out if you have children who get to the remote before you do) and that the pillows are of the polyester fiber variety that are all air and no support. Also, one “must” get a bellhop if you need a luggage cart as the ones found in T5 are “not permitted” for use inside the hotel.

My travel partner & I both had the “Peking duck” pizza at the hotel’s restaurant and found it had too much lettuce and too little duck; what duck there was finely shredded and it got lost in the sea of greens. I was expecting the pizza to taste of Hoisin sauce, star anise, honey and other flavors one would associate with the taste of Peking duck, this pizza had none of those flavors.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onethousandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This beautiful hotel is stunningly, comfortable and calming and a wonderful contrast to the busy London life especially in preparation for a long haul flight, short break or just a little holiday. Having arrived very stressed after selling and leaving our much loved house in Richmond after 16 years and in transit to Sydney we found a 5 star oasis of tranquility greeting us after the rush and bustle of the city. Indeed I recommend this hotel any time as a weekend holiday without ever leaving Heathrow as it is the ultimate in modern zen like design, completely soundproof from the time you leave the airport shopping area and walk down the amazing dream like corridor and arrive at reception with its beautiful foyer - even sitting facing the huge glass array of waterfall, flowers and tropical plants is a meditation in itself and so the escape begins.

We stayed five days from Thursday to Monday In May and found the staff extremely charming and helpful. We were allotted a beautiful room and indeed my husband returned a month later for a long weekend before returning to work and again received the same first class service. It is also easy to go back and forth from the Sofitel to central London on the fast train or on the Piccadilly Line. Sofitel restaurants are always excellent but the Brasserie Roux at this hotel at the rear of the room where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner opposite a tall glass container of flowing water surrounded by tropical flowers and relaxing music was a meditative experience in itself. The cafe restaurant Vivre is also to be recommended and good value. This review is long overdue but our stay at the Sofitel Heathrow was a much needed experience after the difficult transition of moving house and country and I can totally recommend a stay here at any time. It is a holiday in itself and we will defintely return when next we are returning to Europe.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvonne Howker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

2nd time I have stayed here. Rooms are still good. Service is still good. Brasserie was excellent. Service a bit patchy and it is expensive but it is definitely one of the best airport hotels anywhere in thw world.
Expect to PAY and PAY BIG

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £132 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing