We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a bit more attention to customer care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs a bit more attention to customer care”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Room was what I expected (small ) and very convenient for overnite layover.
However, they need to make sure that there are towels and soap in the room. Especially since they are inside an airport. Good thing we had soap with us or the shower would have been for naught. Had to call down for a second towel even though they saw us both check in together.
That's just paying attention to your guests which is the biz theyre in.
Not really a cheap option either when you take into acct the exchange rate.

Room Tip: Get the double cabin if it's two of you. Or find other accomodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Roxo 1956,

Thank you so much for staying at the Yotel London Heathrow and for sharing your experience with us.

Our aim is to provide excellent service and I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback as this can only help us to do things better and deliver consistently superb service!

We do not include soap in our amenities in line with our efforts to reduce waste. Instead we provide a generous 300ml “Get Up organic body wash & shampoo” dispenser (one in our Standard Cabins and two in our Premium and Twin Cabins) rather than individual disposable bottles. With regards to the extra towel we should, most emphatically, have noticed upon your arrival that there would be two occupants in the Cabin and an extra towel should have been delivered proactively and promptly. I apologise that this was not the case in this instance.

Once again thank you for your preference and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back!

With my kind regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    572
    127
    47
    41
See reviews for
176
410
577
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I am a wheelchair passenger, though not badly disabled. I just cannot walk interminable distances, and when I learned there was a hotel virtually within Heathrow I jumped at the chance of staying there. Each time I found I could relatively easily make my way from Terminal 3 to Terminal 4 where Yeotel is located. More important I found the cabins light an bright - or dark and quiet when I needed sleep - clean and fresh, and a real relief from the general grunge of plane travel and the airport. I had privacy and peace. I just wish there was a phone for UK/international calls, internet connection, and information on food, drink, phones etc in the vicinity of the hotel. This is absolutely essential. I am grateful for Yeotel and will not use another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolCoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear CarolCoombe,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments and recommendation!

I am extremely pleased to see that we have been of help towards a wonderful experience.

Kindly note that we offer complimentary super fast internet access, if you use your own laptop or smarthphone. We also offer a number of food & drink options, which we deliver to your room.

Information with regards to the facilities and services you mention is on hand at the Mission Control/Galley (reception). Just for future reference if you do not have a personal devise to access internet, there are four terminals outside Yotel (although not operated by us), telphone booths for both local and international calls just around the corner and a pub next to us. For anything else you may need all you have to do is ask us! My team and I will be more than happy to assist you!

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With my kindest regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I was traveling to India from the US and had a 13 hour layover in Heathrow. I had heard about the Yotel but was concerned whether I would have access to it, as I landed at another terminal. After making the change to terminal 4, I saw signs for Yotel and went to see if there was availability for 9 hours to take a nap and shower. For about $100 US, I got a cabin with elevated bed, tv, wi-fi, and was very pleased. The staff is friendly and efficient and I highly recommend the experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Stephanie W,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and especially for your comments with regards to our Crew!

We are all delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay wit us and hope that you had a fantastic time in India and a safe journey back home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations, in London, Amsterdam or New York!

With my kind regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Love the Yotel Heathrow! Perfect for a few hours rest between flights. Clean, comfy, and appreciate the complimentary tea, delivered! The service staff is friendly and efficient. The Yotel is close to restaurants and the Express Train between terminals. I am not great at directions, but found it quite easily.

Room Tip: Standard room is fine if you don't have much luggage. Bring your own washcloth if you want one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LyndaJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear LyndaJi,

It has been a real pleasure having you back and see that once again you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your most kind comments about our Crew and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With my best regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed waiting for shuttle to Edinburgh after trip from Sri Lanka. Right in arrivals and easy to find. Room clean and very clever use of space. Staff very pleasant. Only gripe was heating control which I thought was a dimmer switch! Not the only one as it seemed well thumbed and not very efficient. Stay there!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DrP_DrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear DrP_DrJ

Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. My apologies for the heating switch -we will attend to it.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

With my best regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lakes South Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After a long trip from Australia with little sleep the sight of the spotless room was most welcome. At first it seemed a bit sureal with the pink lighting and it is like a ship's cabin so was compact but so well laid out that it was a perfect place to catch up on sleep before travelling on the next day.The double bed was very comfortable and we were able to slide our big cases underneath. The bathroom was immaculate, TV with USB etc so really they have thought of everything for the weary traveller. Not particularly cheap but so convenient and very quiet.
the staff were very pleasant and helpful. There were free hot drinks and a few things to purchase but with the pub next door serving nice food it was all we needed.

Room Tip: Would choose a premium room for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank useoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear useoh,

Thank you for your most kind comments, especially those with regards to our crew! I'm extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back.

With my best regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I am a mature lady travelling on my own and i found this a most inexpensive and convenient stop over if you are travelling from heathrow . The staff were most helpful and explained everything to me as it was my first time . The cabins are compact but very workable i stayed in a premium cabin so cannot speak for the others . On going in and out of the complex I was addressed by my name which is very rare in this day and age . Thankyou yotel for making this a very pleasant over night stay .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaview13246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear seaview13246,

I am delighted to see that we have put our small positive stamp in your travelling experience and thank so much for your most kind comments about our crew.

I hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

With my best regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing