We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

If you are at all claustrophobic avoid this hotel! Otherwise it is fun and comfortable and and the staff are friendly and helpful. I loved how clever it all was plus the price was good. If traveling from terminal 4 it is sooo nice to just walk out of the Hotel and already be at the terminal!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katiemarshallart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your most kind commends about our crew and service.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    556
    123
    47
    41
See reviews for
174
403
562
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Very conveniently located within terminal 4 itself. Clean, basic, no fuss modular styled room hotel. Serves its purpose when you want a hotel at the airport itself. Just one floor away from departure hall so it's really easy. Pleasant front desk staff.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PHYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear PHYW,

We are really pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your most kind commends about our crew.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Yotel is true eye candy and puts you at ease from the very beginning starting with it's beautifully designed website all the way through their immaculate cabins. The sign in the airport makes the Yotel very easy to find. Their meticulous eye for detail, unique way to maximize space, their immaculate rooms. and their spa-like shower will make you feel like you forget the outside world. Crew members were friendly, helpful and make you genuinely believe that that they are happy to help you.

Room Tip: I can only say the premium room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cthesunnyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear cthesunnyside,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your most kind commends about our crew and service.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Small, and perfectly formed! This hotel is clean, simple, adequate and very inexpensive. If you have a few hours or an overnight, it's perfect. Bear in mind it's a pod hotel so the space is small. However it is very clean and well designed and the bed has plenty of room and the shower was great.

Room Tip: Pod hotel means it's tiny. But all you need for a quick overnight or refresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tellitlikeitis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear tellitlikeitis36,

We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience!
Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

modern, clean, comfy despite of the compact cabin size there is everything you need. quite expensive but it is a good value for money. convenient location for a rest between flights - terminal 4 at Heathrow airport, free wifi. the cabin is completely safe and soundproof, you can get there a real undisturbed beauty sleep :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear tumartek,

We are awfully pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience!
Our best wishes for a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for the first time on a long stopover in London on Christmas eve - because tubes were not running on Christmas Day the day of my flight. Very conveniently located with great signs to get there. There is free wifi and hot drinks. You're greeted upon arrival by 24 hour staff. The place is small, but has everything you could want - including a great shower. Definitely a place I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0207traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear 0207traveler,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience!

Thank you so much for your WOW! review and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

While passing through Heathrow on our flight to Italy, we didn't have enough layover time to leave the airport, get some rest, and get back for the final leg, so the discovery of Yotel in Terminal 4 was a blessing. Yes, it's compact, but the necessities were covered and the service was excellent and the rooms clean. We are in our 60's and had no trouble moving around, and getting up the ladder to the bunk with a comfortable bed. Drinks and snacks are available, and The Windsor Castle Pub across from the Yotel entrance has great fish and chips. We're staying again on our return and have the larger room reserved!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Dan F,

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL adventure!

Thank you so much for your most kind comments about our crew and service and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing