We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for early morning flights....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for early morning flights....”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

....especially from T4. Clean, comfortable and great value for money.

Would definitely use again if flying early in the morning. Great to be able to wake up, have a shower and be 2 minutes from T4 check in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear GeeTeeDevon,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    584
    129
    47
    41
See reviews for
182
419
589
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Used the Yotel to catch some sleep and shower after a flight from DC to LHR. Extremely comfortable bed and the shower was blissful. So impressed that I returned the next night before my return flight for another quick snooze and shower. Be warned that if you have mobility problems, some of the beds are built up on a platform that requires a climb up. Brilliant idea, hope Yotel keeps expanding. Would love to see one in DC!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Tatiryan,

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Been to there the second time. Unlike last 1.5 days some 6 months ago, I was traveling with my friends this time. Actually check-in, left luggages and went for hours of shopping in town. Went back, took shower then went on the longhaul flight.
Everything went fine. Probably will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roswell39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear roswell39,

We are very pleased to see that you once again enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The location is spot on, right where you need it, and it's easy as pie to get to any terminal.

Yotel is value for money! They let us check in when we wanted 23:00 and check out when we wanted 12:30 - so it was as easy as that. It's like being in a Spaceship and that vibe runs throughout. The bed was cool, I enjoyed the sofa / bed transition but it forced my wife to abandon ship and wait for it to level out!

It's a small room, but space saving and could fit 3 large suitcases in the slots provided. It was what I expected and it was great.

Like everyone says, no in room tea / coffee. But you walk to the front desk and the staff are more than happy to make you anything, or even pick up a phone and they'll bring it to your room! But that being said I'm there to sleep and wasn't bothered with the 'luxury' of my own kettle.

Free wifi. That is all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Gary M

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your cool review and we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Warm regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Prior to my last trip to the UK. I had never heard of Yotel. I only found them because the Hilton wanted silly money even after various discounts and as I was paying and only had 10 hours before my flight I had intended to sleep in the terminal anyway. After this personal short stays will always be at Yotel.

The room was large enough for purpose. The shower was fantastic. The bed was super comfortable. Everything was spotless. It was part of the terminal 4 tather than a quite long walk to the Hilton. Free WIFI (14.99 at the Hilton), Free Drinks

To compare 4 1/2 days of Heathrow Hilton Wifi = a Yotel room with Free WIFI. I never did work out how the hilton can charge almost $200 a night and then charge extra for parking, WIFI and breakfast.

Room Tip: Walk to the receptionist and say Hi. Everything else will just happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_carter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear s_carter2000,

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience. Thank you for your brilliant comments about our crew and service and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff in this place are the resort’s greatest asset, which is just as well, as there is nothing much special about this hotel. I was impressed by how the reception staff did their best to help us with whatever triviality my wife bothered them with. Room, location, food – not so impressive.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear jsonholiday,

We are not quite certain if your review is meant for us as you mention the word resort, but if it is thank you for choosing YOTEL and for taking the time to share your experience.

We would like to especially thank you for your comments about our crew. Our aim is to provide excellent service to our guests and it is extremely encouraging and rewarding to see that our guests appreciate and recognise this.

We fully appreciate that the YOTEL concept whilst unique and innovative, is not everybody's "cup of tea". Design appeals very differently to all of us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our cabins. We try to be very upfront with our cabin design and size through the photos and descriptions on our website,

All departure and arrivals gates are located from just 2min (Terminal 4) to 10-15min (Terminals 1&3) and 25min (Terminal 5) maximum journey time, making it an ideal location for guests who use Heathrow Airport. We are sorry to see that despite this you haven’t found our location to be convenient for you.

With regards to the food we offer, this is rather a convenient option for our guests in the privacy of their cabins than a fine dining experience. Whilst the YOTEL airport concept in its original conception did not include a lounge or a dining outlet we are pleased to share with you that we are looking into changing this in our future developments following the feedback and suggestions from our guests. So expect a mini-version of our city concept!

Once again thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

12 hour layover in London. There were 2 of us so we got the premium cabin. Very compact, but the beds were comfy, they supplied shower gel and location. They only have large bath towels, no hand or face towels, hence the 4 rather than a 5. Beverages are free including coffee drinks, and except for bottled water. The available snacks for purchase are convenience items only, so if you want real food it'll have to be at the bar across from Yotel or at Costa, which had great coffees. Not many other options in Terminal 4 near it. We slept well. I wish more airports had Yotel. It was worth the price and priced better than the other airport option for 6 hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingyogi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Travelingyogi82

We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept. We are planning to open more YOTELs both in airport and city locations very soon.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing