We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Sheffield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ideal stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had a 5am check in for our flight at T5 so we booked a double room at the Yotel. We came down from Sheffield on the train and then got the tube to T4 and easily found Yotel. The room was more spacious than we expected and despite having a lot of luggage we were able to store it easily. The room was clean and bed was comfortable, although as others have said it was a bit warm. We were surprised to find that there were even proper glasses in the room rather than plastic ones. Eateries are limited to a pub, cafés or Cafe Rouge where we had a very good meal along with other travellers. A novel place to stay, supremely practical and we would definitely stay again. We were not affected by the noise despite being behind reception, having said that we departed at 4.30 am. Transfer to T5 in the morning was very smooth. My husband had checked out the bus stop and times the night before and in fact we arrived before the terminal was officially open. Would highly recommend. Free Internet too which we were to discover was not so easy to come by in New Zealand!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear LW54,

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your comments about our crew service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    555
    123
    47
    41
See reviews for
174
403
561
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Festus, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The rooms are small but all that is needed for a shower and nap. Very clean and convenient inside the airport. Free hot drinks and ear plugs, TV , shower and comfy bed. We had an 18 hour layover , so we did 10 hours of sightseeing and wanted a shower and 6 hours of sleep before our 9 hour flight home

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Keith Y,

We are really happy to see that you loved our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Yotel rents cool small rooms by the hour. It's a great place to overnight between connecting flights in Heathrow. The location in Terminal 4 is very convenient and you don't have to spend money on the airport bus. Staff was very nice, they made us complimentary cappuccino early in the morning.

Room Tip: Rates go up after 6am, so try to check out by then if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Peter L,

We are awfully pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience. Thank you for your kind comments about our crew service and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

As we needed to be at the airport by 4.45 am for a 6.45 am flight to Rome we decided to stay at the Yotel the night before. Booking was easy and when we arrived the staff were really helpful. Very well designed with everything you need for a short stay over. Free hot drinks, shower caps, ear plugs from Mission Control 24/7. The room itself was very space age and made the very best of the small area. The settee converted to a comfortable bed at the push of a button, all the lighting controls were in a panel on the side of the bed, shower/wet room, telly, table and chair plus clever storage for suitcases. A great start to our holiday and so convenient for check in - 2 minute walk from our check in desk.

Room Tip: We slept in a double but you can have bunks or a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Melanie M,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were received warmly at the Heathrow Yotel and very much enjoyed staying there. On a 12 hour layover from Dublin to SeaTac, it was a perfect respite to get some sleep and take a hot shower - both of us felt refreshed afterward. It felt like a cabin either on the StarTrek Enterprise or an airplane, it is very modular or podular, which was fun and novel. We stayed in a premium cabin that had a full/queen-size bed, which was very firm, but comfortable. The cabin lay-out is efficient and tidy with nice linens and one of those full on shower heads with great water pressure (always important!). It provided everything that we needed for such a short stay and felt protected, was quite private, quiet, clean and cozy. The crew members were kind and knew how to deal with tired travelers. Apparently, the Heathrow location has fewer cabins compared to other locations, so make a reservation (which we didn't do and almost didn't get in because we thought there were a lot of cabins and it wouldn't be necessary). A couple of other items:
- If you are super tired, ask the crew member to go over the lighting controls that are located on only one side of the bed frame, as well as the bed control location because the "premium cabin" bed moves from a half upright position (as a space saver) to a horizon one.
- Face or wash cloths aren't provided.
- When water goes down the drain from using the wash basin/sink, the toilet or the shower, there is a subsequent water sucking noise, similar to when a toilet is flushed in an airplane bathroom - it's not a huge noise, but it's "there".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Kristen W,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service and also for your observations. We will ensure that this information is provided upon arrival to all our guests in a consistent manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Yotel is an easy to find, perfectly located hotel. The space is very small, but completely clean, quiet, and comfortable. After my trip from New York I had a 14 hour layover at Heathrow. Fighting jet lag and waiting 14 hours would have been painful, but getting quickly registered and into my room gave me a chance to rest and safely store my luggage while awaiting my next flight. I slept soundly. If I fly there again I'm very likely to spend at least my first night at Yotel even if I'm not catching a connecting flight out.

It's a perfect way to get rest quickly and move into the city when one is truly ready!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoyleFromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear DoyleFromVirginia,

We are awfully to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience. Thank you for your fantastic review and your most kind comments about our crew service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

With a travel time of 36 hours to Heathrow (which turned into 38 due to a flight delay) I knew I was not going to be feeling up dealing with my on-travel without some kind of respite so booked myself in for 4 hours. Wonderful to have a shower and turn in for a few hours sleep. Extremely impressed with the cabin and it's level of cleanliness and comfort. A bit cramped for space with a two travel bags but managed ok. Would certainly use this facility again!

Room Tip: I booked a single but was pleasantly surprised at how large the bed was - a small double really. VE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Hilary C,

Thank you for your brilliant review and your so kind comments about our service and the level of cleanliness. We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and you enjoyed so much your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing