We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the hotel, if flying early in the morning from terminal 4 stay here. Alarm clock to clearing security 40 mins, was eFly though! Staff friendly, room comfy, everything worked as it should. 2 in a room could be a squeeze unless they hand bigger rooms, would definitely stay again, best value Heathrow hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gavin_blogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear gavin_blogg,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    566
    124
    47
    41
See reviews for
176
407
568
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall, we had a great stay! We would definitely come back when we need to transit in London. Convenient in many ways! Small room but packed with all you need! Wish we have more of Yotel hotel in other airports around UK!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Siti L,

We are awfully pleased to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at Yotel, mainly as it was in the terminal building at Heathrow and I didn't fancy taxis or transfers early in the morning before my flight. I was pleasantly surprised, as this funky little hotel was so much more than I expected. The room was tiny - especially given that I am 6ft 5in tall - but was perfectly formed, and provided all you need for an airport transit stay. Super comfy bed, really lovely shower with fab smelling shower gel, a desk and fold-away chair for if you need to work, free unlimited Wi-Fi, complimentary hot drinks (hot choc was the best) and free water. The staff are falling over themselves to help - setting alarm clocks, giving you a tour, making extra drinks - all to ensure you have a comfortable and stress-free stay. You can hire for just the times you need on an hour-by-hour basis too... so convenient. Just enough room for 1 - would be cosy for a couple...

Room Tip: There are two room types - the standard will fit one person comfortably... would suggest that you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickMackesonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear NickMackesonSmith,

We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept. Thank you so much for your most kind comments about our crew and service. Our crew represent everything that YOTEL stands for and it gives great joy that our guests acknowledge this.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a 13 1/2 hour layover beginning about 11:30 p.m.
Checked in quickly and checked out quickly and had a refreshing sleep and hot snack for breakfast in between. Made the next flight (7 1/2 hours overseas) much more enjoyable and arrived home less hassled. Would certainly recommend it to anyone with at least a 6 1/2 hour layover ( unless in and out of terminal 4). It does take a while to change terminals otherwise. Thanks to all who made this a good option for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonPauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear RonPauls,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback both through our online survey and TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept and thank you for your comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I checked in around 7 pm. Went to the pub just outside the door for a nice dinner and drink. Returned to the Yotel and was asleep by 9:30 and out the door by 6:30.

I was a single female traveling alone and felt safe. The room reminded me of a cruise ship cabin. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked better than the one in my very expensive hotel the evening before. I put down the table and put my belonging on it. That worked well. All of my things were in one spot when I packed up to go. I did not find any unusual level of noise. The crew was very friendly.

If you are going to be staying by the airport for just a few hours sleep then this is a no hassle low cost option.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CU_Peachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Peach_Marietta,

We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept. Thank you so much for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I just checked out of this yotel after failing to get any sleep during 9 hours. The noise is unbearable; people chatting, people on phones, kids screaming, people arriving and leaving all day and night long without any consideration for others. I feel exhausted and frustrated after my stay here. The hotel staff couldn't seem to care less, the least they could do is try and keep people quiet. Awful, what a horrible waste of time and money. I won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csmcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear csmcnamara,

We are awfully sorry to see that your stay was marred by noise.

We do rely on our guests to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desire to be quiet as much as is humanly possible. We are aware that the slightest noise can impact somebody's sleep and for this we do ask our guests to be considerate. It is clear from your feedback that we were not successful on this occasion.

Please accept once again our apologies.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Yotel. It had just what I needed for the short time I was staying there.

It's great that you can pay by the hour, but for us staying a night it would have been great to be able to pay for a night and get a discount for that.

But all in all very content with my stay at the Yotel in Heathrow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos-Yotel, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Ellibella

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to see that you appreciated our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing