We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable location for our Delta flight terminal 4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
south carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location for our Delta flight terminal 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

60 pounds less than Hilton for our nite. 3 minutes up escalator/lift to Delta check in terminal 4 for departing flight to US, so convenient and easy. Suggest premium cabin for couple. Small but adequate with necessary amenities. No noise our nite. Quick check in/out. Good complimentary coffee. Hairdryers at front desk if needed. Control buttons on side of bed for lites,bed,etc. Windsor restaurant next door was very good and reasonably priced - pasta with salmon and many choices of draft beer,etc.

Room Tip: We were cabin 13, 4 down from mission control. We thought good location, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilysouthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear lilysouthcarolina,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    558
    124
    47
    41
See reviews for
174
404
563
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

i checked in here with my son during a 5.5 hour layover last month. the service was friendly and fast. the room was spotless with plenty of outlets for recharging phones, laptops and ipads. the beds were super comfortable. everything you need for a quick rest!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear MelStep,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your most kind comments about our crew service and the cabin cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Yotel offers small "cabins" by the hour, which sounds like something that would be located in the red light district. But it's in Heathrow Terminal 4 and it's aimed at travelers in who've come off a long flight and need a few hours of sleep. I took a daytime flight from JFK to London and arrived at 8:30 PM, went to Yotel for good night's sleep and took an early morning flight to Germany. The standard cabins are more like a railroad sleeper than a hotel room. I used one about 6 months ago, but this time I booked a "premium" cabin, which has a futon-like arrangement that tuns into a double bed. Both cabin types have tiny but complete and spotlessly clear bathrooms. The rooms have WiFi and good lighting. There's not any space for working unless you sit on the bed. The cost is half of the standard Heathrow hotels, and you don't have the hassle of taking the expensive Hotel Hoppa bus. But you do have to wait for a free Heathrow Express train from Terminal 1/2/3, to Terminal 4, and if you're coming from or going to Terminal 5, you have to change at Terminal 3. The train schedule from Terminal 4 to Terminal 3 is not well coordinated with the schedule from 3 to 5, so you have to allow about 30 minutes from the Yotel to Terminal 5.

Room Tip: A premium cabin gives you a little more breathing room than the tiny standard cabin. But the standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msandman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear msandman,

We are delighted to see that you once again enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your kind comments about our crew service and the cabin cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you are routing through Terminal 5 then beware it's a complete nightmare to get to terminal 4 where this hotel is located. We took a 'Red Eye" from Nairobi to London and a 7 hour layover until our next flight from London to Seattle. We figured we would sleep 6 of those hours. Well, in theory it was a great concept until it was a complete cluster finding the place. Ultimately we spent 2 1/2 hours of our layover dealing with going through customs to get out of Terminal 5 (included taking a couple of subways to Terminal 4 where this hotel is located.) Our reservations were for 6 hours which we got charged for but only used the facility for 4 because the directions were HORRIBLE on how to get there. (This was after ringing the hotel 3 times and getting 3 different answers)--Once we got there the rooms were comfortable, quiet and the bed was super comfortable.

The website's directions were grossly misleading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sherrie69,

Thank you for choosing YOTEL for your stay at Heathrow and for the time you took to fill in our online survey and to post your review.

We are pleased to see that once at YOTEL you enjoyed your stay.

We cannot speak on behalf of Heathrow Airport with regards to their security process, however this is indeed important and pre-requisite for the safety of all travellers.

We are sorry to see that it has taken you more than an hour to locate us once you cleared immigration.

We are trying to be very upfront in all matters on our site. All relevant directions are stated on it. The information provided by our crew is consistent throughout. We are after all informing our guests consistently and on numerous occasions every day of the year.

· The journey time between Terminals 5 and 4 is approximately 25min and it is the same whether your travel by train or bus (it can take though longer in the very early morning hours between 01:30am-04:30am when public transport is infrequent).
· We are just a minute’s walk from both Arrivals and Departures in Terminal 4, since we are located on the mezzanine level.
· You indeed need to go through customs to reach YOTEL.

Based on the above we feel that both the suggestion that our website's directions are grossly misleading and that the assistance provided was horrible might be rather unfair.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. We are confident that your next stay with us will be enjoyable in every aspect.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great cabins and very welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble. Comfortable and quiet. One minor criticism on this visit; the glass screen between the sleeping are and the bathroom was not clean at the base. There were also splashes on the ceiling from the shower. These minor points aside - would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Dave194,

We are extremely pleased to see that you once again enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

Please accept our apologies for the fact that the shower room was not up to the high standard you have been accustomed to on your previous stays. We will make sure that everything will be up to scratch on your future visits!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Another great stay - easy booking, clean, well maintained rooms - kids enjoyed their stay in their cabins. Great place to stay when faced with a morning flight out of Heathrow - no traffic, no worries :-)
Menu is a limited - consider picking up food before going to the Yotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Suzanne I,

We are delighted to see that you once again enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your kind comments about our crew service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Loved the Yotel. Everything clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff. I was very well attended. The bathroom I found a little tight, but within the rule. Bar service available anytime. Would I host and point it to my friends.

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room and it was great for me. Very compact, but it was enough. I'm tall a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samaratavarestonolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear samaratavarestonolli,

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your YOTEL London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing