We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Convenient Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super Convenient Stop Over”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I am from the UK and have stayed in a variety of airport hotels before. Such a hassle to get their shuttle or cab to the hotels which are all on the outside of the airport. We had a 8 hour stopover in the airport and needed some sleep so booked in at the YOTEL. Reasonable price, not super cheap but you are paying for convenience. After reading reviews I thought it would be hard to find but not at all, super easy and signposted.
We had the larger room and it was great. Bed big enough for 2. Slept soundly. I'm a light sleeper and there was a little noise but more from the staff moving about actually! Would have been nice to have water in the room after a long flight.
If we ever stopover in the airport again we won't do anything else.

Room Tip: Away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear dramareed

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    576
    128
    47
    41
See reviews for
177
414
583
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a great find! Not too overpriced and had just want I needed - a bed, tv, wireless and shower. Plus i loved the free coffee. The room was very comfortable, check-in was quick, staff were helpful, and internet was fast!. Downsides::
1) it was not clear where to get the bus from Terminal 5 (I think it was supposed to be stop 4) and returning from Terminal 4 to 5 - you have to take the bus at stop 7. These things should be made clearer in the Yotel communications if they want people to find them. Once you find the bus - it is a short ride over to Terminal 4 and it's easy to find the Yotel.
2) noisier in the room than I expected but I couldn't figure out where the noise was coming from. To be fair - the Yotel does offer ear plugs.
3) It took FOREVER to get through immigration at Terminal 5 - so that cut into my reservation. Plan for at least 1 hour to get through and adjust your reservation accordingly. .

If i had another layover in London - I would DEFINITELY do this again. I was so much better rested for the rest of my trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tw6937a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear tw6937a,

We are awfully pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and that you overall enjoyed your stay. Thank you for most kind comments about our crew and service.

We are sorry that your stay was marred by noise. We would love to hear from you some additional details (plese do respond to our private message, sent through TripAdvisor) so we can try to find out where this came from. We indeed provide ear plugs as we appreciate that some of us sleep very light and the slighted noise, especially when tired from long trips can inconvenience us.

We are trying to be very upfront in all matters on our site. All relevant directions on how to reach us from, but also to get to, the other terminals (T1, 2, 3 and 5). We will however look into improving this information as you suggest.

It gives us great joy to see that despite the points you raised you would visit us again. So, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunning
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Though small this Yotel is very convenient and comfortable. We had no idea what to expect and laughed when we saw the room, but it all worked. Everything we needed including a decent television and very good shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyGunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear LucyGunning,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and that we have put a smile on your face.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
YIorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Easy and quick solution to our family's last night's stay in England. Low stress next morning since we slept at the airport! Rooms, though very small, were new, well kept, and clean. Very comfortable beds and very quiet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I think it would be hard to pick a bad room here. We had two for our family of four and both were q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear kaymr2014

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept.

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything was great about my stay at the Heathrow Yotel, It was refreshing after a 9 hour flight to have a bath and relax while waiting for the next one. Crew was really friendly, the only thing that I did not like is that I had to go from terminal 5 to 4.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Victor V,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and to have described it as perfect!

Thank you for your kind comments about our crew and service and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Yiorgos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a perfect idea for long layovers! We had a 12 hour stopover in London recently when transiting to South Africa and we booked Yotel for 10 hours to unwind and shower. We were presently surprised at how easy it was to find, right in terminal 4. We did have to go through customs and immigration which is about the only negative, so schedule time for that before your departure.

The rooms were well appointed with basically all the amenities you need to refresh. We rented a premium room, which for two people is probably essential and totally worth the bit extra. The room was quiet and clean with a full bathroom and stand up shower. Towels, shampoo and soap are provided. Also free WiFi without even having to put a security code and a flat screen television to pass the time.

There is a to-go menu, that has food and drinks at 'Mission Control' (aka check in desk) which also has bathroom packs for purchase in case you forgot something.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Paula087,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and you that you appreciated our concept.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is extremely good place to stay if you have a late or early flight and don’t want to stay at one of the more remote airport hotels. This rooms are basic room and also very small (standard cabin) so don’t expect much but the beds are comfortable. The hotel is in Heathrow Terminal 4 with eating options including a Weatherspoon’s pub just outside the entrance but food is available from reception. Free reliable Wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear KeithWS,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and you that you appreciated our concept.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing