We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel after a late night flight before an early start the next morning. The directions given on the website were easy to follow, and after a very straightforward check in I was in my bed watching the end of the World Cup semi final about 20 minutes after leaving the plane! Yes, the rooms are very small, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable, and there was the added bonus of unlimited free hot drinks. I left in the morning well rested, ready for the day ahead. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear mollie98,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that your found your bed to be very comfortable!

Thank you so much and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Small but cosy little room that was perfect for me to settle in while waiting for my friends to arrive. Everything was very comfortable and clean, made my rest very relaxing. Would recommend for people who are just looking for some place to crash while waiting for transit or layover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Amanda L,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that we helped towards a very comfortable and relaxing stay!

Thank you so much for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I got a premier room in the Yotel before my early flight the next day and it was certainly an experience. The whole place looks like a space ship - from the corridors to the lighting to the bed which moves up and down to give the room slightly more space. The rooms are small, and have no windows (other than the large one leading out to the corridor) so it did feel a little stuffy in there. The bathroom wall and door are made of glass - which doesnt shut entirely - and has a small half curtain covering it. I wouldn't stay here with someone who you would not want to see (and/or) hear you in the bathroom ;-) Had a good night's sleep though - and it was pretty fun. Perfect for an overnight stay at the airport as there is a Wetherspoons right on your doorstep and you can just stumble out of bed right into the teminal.

Room Tip: Go for a premier room - they are still tiny - I dread to think what the standard ones are like....
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear bagelobagel,

We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL "space ship" concept and that you had fun staying with us!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great place to stop for the night between flights. Make sure to go to Terminal 4 and look for the hotel... some ppl at the airport may mistaken you talking about the Sofitel. Everyone was very friendly, the accommodations are tighter than a regular hotel, but just as pictured... The bed was super comfy, and the shower was great!! I felt VERY safe there, and it was an overall great experience, and right there near my next flight in the am!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Carolynn S,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that you found the hotel to be very safe, your bed to be super comfy and the shower great!

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our crew and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you want to get a nap, have a little privacy, watch some tv and have a shower, the Yotel is strongly recommended. We were on a 11-hour layover in London with no desire to go sight seeing. The Yotel fit the bill as we had just taken the red-eye from Dubai, before carrying on to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Michael G,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at Yotel for an overnight layover. Good for short stays, since you pay per hour. Eight hours costs almost as much as a normal hotel stay, but it is worth it for the convenience (right inside terminal 3!) and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 132hannahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 132hannahf,

We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and that you enjoyed staying wit us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was intrigued by the idea of a cabin hotel, but this was thoroughly disappointing. I couldn't get the room dark due to light leaking in around the door frame and to what looked like an emergency light. I could hear everything happening in the rooms next door, not to mention the loud-mouthed guests in the corridor in the small hours. The bed and mattress had plastic in them, making for a very hot and sweaty experience. I tossed and turned all night - and at one point was woken up by the shower dripping furiously for several minutes. The only bright spot was that all the staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints there at all. I decided to give this a go because it was (only marginally) cheaper than the Jury's and right in Terminal 4. My flight left from Terminal 3, and getting there from T4 is actually more of a mission than from Jury's/Hatton Cross. I marked Location as very good because it would be for a flight to/from T4. Jury's for me next time, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Edward D,

Thank you for choosing YOTEL and for your most encouraging comments about our crew and the cleanliness of your cabin.

We are awfully sorry to see that you were disappointed from the other aspects of your stay.

We have checked the a/c in your cabin and it seems to be in good working order. However we cannot exclude the, based on your experience, very likely possibility that something did go wrong when you were staying with us. We are monitoring the situation.

By no means our beds, mattresses and duvets (as you have mentioned on our online survey) have plastic in them.
Our duvets are feather goose down duvets, our mattresses are "Naturamat", which are made from natural and sustainable materials only, and our beds are manufactured with wood.

We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else.
We do rely on our guests to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desire to be quiet as much as is humanly possible. At times we have to ask guests to be quiet as you can imagine. We are sorry that we have been unsuccessful on this occasion.

Kindly note that Terminal 3 is just a 4min journey from Terminal 4 (Heathrow Express - tfl.gov.uk).

Please accept once again our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We hope that you will review your decision and give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Address: Airside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing